Having had a bit of a play around with a few ideas on incorporating the Roosters type into the shield, I feel the least obtrusive way is putting it straight into the white of the shield and slightly reducing the size of the Rooster so it's adequately visible.
Let me know what you think:
Definitely works a lot better than the ribbon mate. I reckon that for its use on the jersey you'd definitely cut that out, but probably handing for other branding purposes, and if it has to be in the shield there's probably not too many other ways you can do it without having it take over.
Had more feedback - basically asked from a variety of people to try incorporate ESDRLFC, add more texture to the chook, and get rid of the footies in the text.
ESDRLFC is hard to put in, so I've put it on the footy and got rid of Easts to win - I've put both up for comparison.
Have a look and let me know what you think:
looks better in svg format, but the site won't let me post it in the thread: http://imgh.us/concept.svg
Would be great to see that on the shirts next weekend. What do roosters fans prefer the EDRLFC or easts to win?
Yeah, I'd love to put them on T-Shirts too - but am a little concerned about the copyright implications haha.
Maybe if I just give them away it'll be ok. Now I just need the cash to fund a few hundred lol
Had more feedback - basically asked from a variety of people to try incorporate ESDRLFC, add more texture to the chook, and get rid of the footies in the text.
ESDRLFC is hard to put in, so I've put it on the footy and got rid of Easts to win - I've put both up for comparison.
looks better in svg format, but the site won't let me post it in the thread: http://imgh.us/concept.svg