Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Loss against Cronulla

Blood Shot Eyes

Well ....you're still talking about me even though you guys just suffered yet another loss.

It would have been rude not to reply. ;-)
I feel sorry for your parents, I bet you were a little shit when you were younger....different to other kids... I reckon you ran away from the circus to join an orphanage......

Barromundi

Are you still on the turps mate? The sharks won't bother many of the top teams? Please explain the Cowboys, Manly, our one point loss to the Tigers and you fairies last night? All team considered leaders of the pack, I could understand if our wind were against the Eels, Raiders or Titans but come on, get a grip.

It is not intended to be a cheap shot I just think we threw nothing at them. I have seen Cronulla play a lot better and lose games. They scored a try involving 3 forward passes and another off a grubber kick that our centre just watched??!! They won't worry too many of the good sides the Sharks. But then again neither will the Saints :(

Father Ted

Are you still on the turps mate? The sharks won't bother many of the top teams? Please explain the Cowboys, Manly, our one point loss to the Tigers and you fairies last night? All team considered leaders of the pack, I could understand if our wind were against the Eels, Raiders or Titans but come on, get a grip.

You ask us to consider your point of view while at the same time calling us fairies. Even the smallest IQ would see the futility.

Breathingfire

Are you still on the turps mate? The sharks won't bother many of the top teams? Please explain the Cowboys, Manly, our one point loss to the Tigers and you fairies last night?

Have you ever heard of a form guide???

All team considered leaders of the pack,
by Sharks supporters and no one else...:lol: The Tigers are 1 from 6. Manly have been a shadow of their former self this year. The Cowboys lost to the Titans 18-0...We are rebuilding after losing Bennett and co. Look you may have a good team and you may trouble Melbourne, Brisbane and the like but my opinion is you won't. If having that opinion means I need to get a grip then you sir are a f**kwit.

One thing I forgot to mention in my earlier post was our poor for and against. There is no doubt 2012 is going to be super close competion for the top eight. After round 6 our for and against is -10.

We need some big scores somewhere along the way otherwise we could finish on the same points as the team that finishes say 5th yet come 9th! :shock:

Hmmm... at least two scummers don't seem to take too kindly to opposing opinion. Breathingfire has clearly explained his position and viewpoint, you don't have to agree but don't be touchy about it. Plus he has clearly said his view was from a Saints perspective. Best advice is to take your win graciously. Sorry, no paragraphs.

nulla boy

What I don't get is all u st George fans are saying that they threw very little in attack at cronulla,to me that is a load of crap.
This year cronulla are a team that will make the other side play like s--t.they will pressure a team into making quick,stupid decisions in attack and that is what all u guys are failing to mention.
It's not that st George came out and had an off night in attack it's that cronulla made u play that way!

Jubileeboy

What I don't get is all u st George fans are saying that they threw very little in attack at cronulla,to me that is a load of crap.
This year cronulla are a team that will make the other side play like s--t.they will pressure a team into making quick,stupid decisions in attack and that is what all u guys are failing to mention.
It's not that st George came out and had an off night in attack it's that cronulla made u play that way!

Get over yourself mate...it's fuggin April, not September.
I don't think anyone has denied the fact that you were the better team on the night.
So much, that you are using that win against the Dragons as the bench mark for the season. You beat us because we played shithouse...simple.
If you think the CSS Strepsils are that good, why continually rate against our team? Even we don't think we are up to it this season.
I wouldn't cancel that trip planned for September just yet fish breath :D

nulla boy

Get over yourself mate...it's fuggin April, not September.
I don't think anyone has denied the fact that you were the better team on the night.
So much, that you are using that win against the Dragons as the bench mark for the season. You beat us because we played shithouse...simple.
If you think the CSS Strepsils are that good, why continually rate against our team? Even we don't think we are up to it this season.
I wouldn't cancel that trip planned for September just yet fish breath :D

Anyone got a Kleenex for this douchebag.

Ha ha! Another sore winner.

Old_Timer

Well I give the Scum credit for a very good win on their home turf. As for their supporters giving us a bit of stick, toughen up guys. We are not just any footy team. We have the history, premierships, a bank for a sponsor, and they have .....................???????

Cop it on the chin and then ask them if they can do any better to ruffle our delicate sensitivities.

nulla boy

Well I give the Scum credit for a very good win on their home turf. As for their supporters giving us a bit of stick, toughen up guys. We are not just any footy team. We have the history, premierships, a bank for a sponsor, and they have .....................???????

Cop it on the chin and then ask them if they can do any better to ruffle our delicate sensitivities.

History my arse.they threw it all away when they merged,LOL.
Looks like we need more tissues.