Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Luke Covell in context

lockyno1

He should be very happy and dare I say BBSF has told him of his place in the history books of the forums! He is the one admired and supported like no other player.

Locky, you're nowhere near as good as BBSF at your skill level of spouting sh*te. At least he adds some humour.

lockyno1

Timmah said:
Locky, you're nowhere near as good as BBSF at your skill level of spouting sh*te. At least he adds some humour.

Never said I was Timmah. BBSF is quite funny!

Then why try and use BBSF's humour with useless and stoopid posts like

lockyno1 said:
Yeah, but covell can play anywhere from 1-7 including halfback if he wanted to!

this?

Disturbed

no.2_lukeburt said:
look, i have a very unbiased opinion on this matter... but Covell wins hands down... and he is likely to get a test cap, where el masri will only have played in non-test int. for lebanon, bcoz the difference is unlike el masri covell at times has the 'x' factor, he can pull something out of his ar*e, el masri is and always be a iwinger and a finisher, where as covell can slot in anywhere from 1-6 and he would be a good lock/2ndrower/hooker too, as a matter of fact, give him an off season and Covell would partner J Cayless for the NZ test side... he is simlpy the best... better than all the rest... he is Luke 'Unco' Covell - a god amongst men and those who doubt him will forver remain ignorant of his Covelly goodness :p

Obviously you mean the Covellians of course and they are far from being an x-factor. The rest of this post is just the like the Covellians - UTTER CRAP.

Disturbed

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
are u saying covell cant catch bombs? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Get the f**k out of here :lol: :lol:

that is the worst call ive ever seen

covell is a hero at the back, probably due to his days as a junior state high jump contestent. he leaps through the air and takes bombs like no other in the nrl at present.

You my friend are an idiot

Speaking of worst calls and idiots, here's the biggest one of them all - BBSF. With the information on Covell's background you supposedly have you would have to be stalking the guy 24/7 and there are laws against that. I would doubt that there would be much information you could find in other sources apart from doing that.

Disturbed

lockyno1 said:
Covell should be 5/8 with Dykes at half. I can see a premeirship for the Sharks with that combination. Flair, charisma, and the ability to score points.

Now this is humour at its best :lol: .

morri (cWo)

Timmah said:
Then why try and use BBSF's humour with useless and stoopid posts like

if you actually think about it luke can cover 1-7 & 11-13. hardly a 'stoopid' post

Disturbed

cWo 4 LiFe said:
if you actually think about it luke can cover 1-7 & 11-13. hardly a 'stoopid' post

Please your post is nothing but sheer idiocy. Bumper Farrell in the halves please don't make me laugh - he'd be hard pressed to organise a chook raffle let alone the Sharks.

cWo 4 LiFe said:

I still can't help but laugh :D

morri (cWo)

Disturbed said:
Please your post is nothing but sheer idiocy. Bumper Farrell in the halves please don't make me laugh - he'd be hard pressed to organise a chook raffle let alone the Sharks.

mate ur an idiot. he played junior football as a half and 5/8 in tweed heads.

And here I was thinking he played his junior footy for the Murwillumbah Colts... so which is it? Mur'bah or Tweed?

You're still all idiots.

morri (cWo)

Timmah said:
And here I was thinking he played his junior footy for the Murwillumbah Colts... so which is it? Mur'bah or Tweed?

You're still all idiots.

inferno3010-_Covell.JPG

ur right not juniors at tweed

"played for murwillumbah before first grade for south tweed"

good article have a read

Disturbed

cWo 4 LiFe said:
inferno3010-_Covell.JPG

ur right not juniors at tweed

"played for murwillumbah before first grade for south tweed"

good article have a read

You guys are the supposed experts on Covell and not even you can get it right. :lol: Can't put brains in monuments.

I'm sick of all this media attention. :x

Just 'cause I think he is ordinary there is no need for it to make the front page every time he has a better than ordinary game.

:sch:

[12 [had to have a dig at Covell in one of the last 100] To Go]

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

saw Matty Johns at the Mercantile hotel tonight he believes covell is a superstar, held back by rapers decision to be played on the wing

El Masri - now the Top Tryscorer*, Goalkicker and Pointscorer in the 2006 RL Season.

Covell - still the nuffy.

*NB: Equal with Amos Roberts (SYD)

Disturbed

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
saw Matty Johns at the Mercantile hotel tonight he believes covell is a superstar, held back by rapers decision to be played on the wing

With the bullcrap that comes from your posts BBSF, I think you should start your own fertilizer business.

morri (cWo)

el masri did have a good game last night. pity we dont have a covell game this weekend to compare it to.