Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lving in bronco land

J

Johnsy

Yes its true I live in bronco land and it amazes me that the hordes of bronco supporters seem to inherantly take on board as fact whatever is published in the courier mail, or even worse whatever comes out from the Red Hill HQ. I will give the bronco's their dues they are a great football team, but a section of their supporters would not realise if their asses were on fire unless it cam from the bronco's HQ or was published in the courier mail. I would like to issue a challenge to "some" bronco supporters try and form an opinion before the papers are on sale monday morning, it happens so so often there is an article in theBronco Mail and then the inevetable happens, "some" bronco supporters will plagiarizse the same article that Wayne Bennett wrote in the Bronco Mail. It is sad but then it is an obvious symptom of a one team town whose team treats its supporters with pure contempt time and time again, yet their supporters are quite happy with this treatment and are willing to put up with it while smiling to everyone on the outside. Or is it just the inherent chip on the shoulder that so many seem to inherent north of the border.

Johnsy

imported_bronco

I'm sorry but since i've never read the courier mail in my life and i'm away from the Brisbane media bias, you can't put me in their bracket. Its a pitty a few insular fans have to give the rest a bad name. I read Wayne Bennetts and Gordan Tallis' articles on the Broncos official website everyweek, but their posted long after i've formed an opinion on the subject.

bronco

J

Johnsy

Roger you prententious dickwad.

I said "Or is it just the inherent chip on the shoulder that so many seem to inherent north of the border"

Inherent means an existing character or attribute. Go back to school you icoherent wanker. Your reply just reinforces my post. My post was based on fact and opinion, it is easy to differentiate between the two if you are prepared to think with an open mind.

Johnsy

J

Johnsy

sorry about the typo the second inherent should have been inherit, I thought that a simple typo like that would have needed no explaination, but I was obviously wrong, apoligies Roger for my simple yet complex mistake.

johnsy

imported_bronco

Roger, your getting a little bit desperate, and you tried to pick him up on something and were clearly wrong.

In saying that i think he does make a good point on the Bronco haters. There are some bloody mindless fools out there if you asked them why they hate the Broncos they couldn't even give youa reason. Once again its the minority giving the majority a bad name.

I feel sorry for your Johnsy living with a biased media. I like being in little ol NZ away from league bias where i can form my own opinions on thing rather than having the media ram their opinions down my throat.

bronco

J

Johnsy

Roger

I would not consider myself a Bronco hater, but it may seem that way to others. It is hard to stomach sometimes when you see and hear the constant dribble that is spoon fed up here. for instance it is in the sport section of the Bronco Mail how many inujuries they have and this is why they are not tavelling well, what about all the other clubs, from memory saints had 10 of their top 25 out and lost 2 of their best for the year one for good, did you hear about every time you pick up a paper No, why..... the atitude is different. That is a fact, and this fact is borne from not being a one team town that expects to win every time thy take the field. that is not a bad thing but learning some humility would serve them well.

Johnsy

TheSaint

The amount of attention up there directed at the Hodges saga,the only story that could have dislodged that story from the front page would have been the declaration of World War three.

At least it's not Melbourne. The front page news when I was down there for a weekend was a pie throwing incident on their footy show.

J

Johnsy

Roger

You are racking up the idiot points at a rate of knots, I used it twice and once was a typo, I was sure I had explained this quite clearly. I love the way you called me a child. Not surprised really, you condescending cretin.

Johnsy

M

mud n blood

Excellent - another cyber-stink !!!

How are you, Johnsy ? We still haven't have that drink, yet ..... maybe the Piney one day soon ? I'll see if I can get a couple of the other regular computer-nerds along as well.

J

Johnsy

Mud

No problems mate, just drop us a line on

simon.johns@detir.qld.gov.au

We can organise a time and take it from there, it would be good to meet a few of the regulars and put faces to names.
Cheers mate.

Johnsy

J

Johnsy

Wodger

Case 1 used correctly. bronco supporters seem to inherantly take on board Inherent means an existing character or attribute, in this case it is a characteristic displayed by many Bronco fans that it is gospel depending on the source. Case 2 used correctly. Or is it just the inherent chip on the shoulder Case 3 a typo, as I have already apoligised for. seem to inherent north of the border. There you go cupcake, shove the apology your not getting a second time up that hairless retentive ass. Johnsy

J

Johnsy

Wodger

Well sorry to dissapoint you, but if inherent is a characteristic then it can be used in this instance. To inherently take on board a comment or idea. For example is someone is prone to believe propaganda or bullshit then it is grammatically correct to say that person inherently takes on board such ideas. Do you understand this simple concept. To make it easier I will explain what a characteristic is for you, once; a characteristic is something that is typical of a person or a distinctive trait. I hope this makes things a bit clearer forthe forum simpleton, Wodger.

Johnsy