Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MAD SATURDAY. [strictly for eels forum users]

ok! Ladies and Gentlemen.

Some of you may find it hard to let go however as far as I'm concerned the Match against the Roosters in 2 and half weeks time will be our last this year in whats been the most dissapointing year that I can remember in 30 years for many reasons.

I know I'm gonna have people like HJ and Flatch talkin it up!! but we must let it go, get on with life and look forward to bumper year in 05!!

so here's what I propose! and the more feedback and ideas we get, the better.

Saturday September 3 the night before the Roosters game I propose we get together for a few drinks at any one of the following locations Parramata Leagues, Crown and Thorn or Royal Oak all located in the heart eelsvile.

Why Saturday the 3rd of September?

* Lets face it! I'm a realist and I'm convinced the Roosters game will be our last.

* Most of us have normal Monday to Friday jobs therefore by the time the hooter goes at Aussie stadium on the sunday we atleast have about 14 hours to recover from the night before.

* The sunday night should be dedicated to the players and should be left alone to enjoy themselves after a long misrable year.

* even though I'm friends with a lot of you on the board would dearly love to put other names to faces so it's a great opportunity to meet. don't you think.

* I've decided to propose the idea 2 and half weeks before the event so that people like Misty and Twizzle can think about making the treck down and plan for it.

* finally this 2004 eels team drove me to drink!! :lol:

Let me know if your interested and if you have any other suggestions for a night out!

eela.

What about me...it isn't fair....I've had enough and I want my share.....

I'm down for the panthers game....would love to hook up for a night like what you're proposing on that weekend eela!!!!!

Belly in Brisvegas said:
What about me...it isn't fair....I've had enough and I want my share.....

I'm down for the panthers game....would love to hook up for a night like what you're proposing on that weekend eela!!!!!

Hey Shannon!

that could well be arranged maybe we might have it week earlier?

what does everyone else think?

I was going to catch up with Belly before the game so can't see much problem with it......

:alcho:

Misty Bee

Eelevation, thanks heaps for the thought.

I'm actually scheduled to be down on the following weekend, as my eldest gets back from the Gulf on the 10th. But I may be able to swing it, if a few other factors go my way.

Would love to put names to the faces. The only member of this forum I can do that to is HJ :lol:

Another thought, maybe we could have that rally.... ;-)

Misty Bee said:
Eelevation, thanks heaps for the thought.

I'm actually scheduled to be down on the following weekend, as my eldest gets back from the Gulf on the 10th. But I may be able to swing it, if a few other factors go my way.

Would love to put names to the faces. The only member of this forum I can do that to is HJ :lol:

Another thought, maybe we could have that rally.... ;-)

Mate it would be great to meet you! ;-)

C'MON PEOPLE!! LETS GENERATE A BIT OF INTEREST.

fish eel

If Misty was to appear at Parramatta Stadium, I'd be worried about being to close to him before or after the game....just in case I'm mistakenly bundled into a black van by some boofy blokes and not seen again :lol:

fish eel said:
If Misty was to appear at Parramatta Stadium, I'd be worried about being to close to him before or after the game....just in case I'm mistakenly bundled into a black van by some boofy blokes and not seen again :lol:

8-[

No-one would do that would they?

Misty Bee

fish eel said:

Look like Brian Smith do ya Fish?

ParraMatt

I'm there. If it is in 2 and a half week's I am 2 weeks away from my 18th meaning I can't go in clubs etc, Royal Oak's is the go but, I actually get in the club there and am able to drink, So I say straight after the penrith game we head to the Oaks. Like to meet you all.

PJ Marshal

Suity if I was a bouncer id bounce your arse off the side walk if you tried entering my shindig :lol:

Freak

How many deffinents have we got for this night out??

And is it confirmed Oaks after Penrith??

I'll be catching Belly and Suity before the game I think so I'm in that far at least.

I've got a few free tickets if we want to make a real 'game' of it. ;-)