Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Magpie Demolition 28/4

melon....

How good was Sowards fellas....what 5-6 try assists???

He has to come back to first grade. But then the poor Jets dont deserve sh*t like Finch.

bluebag43

Yes Melon,

Sowards kicking game was magnificent.

Josh Lewis had another great game before they tried to take his head off.

Glen Hall was the pick of the forwards along with Mickey Paea.

Lopini Paea and Aaron Lai both impressed off the bech.

Lets get behind the boys next week at Henson against the Bulldogs!

2 True Blues

It was a top game for the Jets. With West's only try appropriately coming from a Frank SAMIA intercept. I was surprised to see Frank playing for Wests as he started the season playing for Balmain...

Well that win puts the Jets on plus 12 re the for and against and on 9 points. We were sitting in 7th place prior to this match, with 5 out of the 6 teams above us on the ladder having had a BYE as well.

Great stuff !!!!

newtownbluebags

gameover2.jpg

You little ripper! Great result for the lads. Shame that I couldn't make it to the game, bloody Friday night games in far away places. Reckon that it's a NSWRL conspiracy against us...

2 True Blues

It was truly a great effort mate...and a great night. Even if I lost my voice for the next three days, and got totally pissed !!! LMFAO !!!!

Jets in seventh place on 9 points, with the entire six teams in front of them ALL having had a BYE except us, and three of them on 10 points. ( In other words we are technically in FOURTH place on the ladder !!!! ).

Parra lost and stayed on 14
Saints 13
Cougars ( Go Thommo !! ) 12
Cronulla 10
Balmain 10
Raiders 10
Jets 9
Manly 8

All teams above us having had a BYE although Manly who beat parra on the weekend and hot on our heals yet to have one !!!!

newtownbluebags

2 True Blues said:
( In other words we are technically in FOURTH place on the ladder !!!! ).
It's lookin good 2TB, it's all lookin good! I reckon we can put the Berries away on Saturday? wouldn't like to predict the score but I think we can do it :D

2 True Blues

And the BYE will give the Roosters time to lick their wounds and come back from injury.

Although with about 7 or 8 original reserve grade players they beat Cowboys last weekend !!!!!!

And without them our side has actually improved in defence and gone better !!!!

DONT FIGURE really !!! In a rational kinda way.......

But it's amazing what a bit of effort combined with HEART will actually acheive. They are definately a talented squad when they put in and play to their capabilities.................