Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Manly board fight

Delboy

This will make for interesting media coverage, Krilich has launched a rebel ticket to overthrow the Moanly board

Just wonder if it wil make headlines each day,over to you Mesrs Kent, Rothfield, Massoud and all

They have been at war for years, from Delmege and Penn to now, but they get nowhere the media space, I realise they have had a successful team on the paddock, but will watch with interest the media reaction:crazy:

The Manly board members even have AVOs out on each other - yet it hardly makes the papers.

The sea eagle is a protected species it seems.

oldmancraigy

The Manly board members even have AVOs out on each other - yet it hardly makes the papers.

The sea eagle is a protected species it seems.

or they just don't have leaks

Or they just don't rate.

How many FTA TV games did Manly have in the last 6 rounds?

The answer is just 1, and they only played 1 team out of contention over that period (us). We manage 4 FTA games, despite not even being a chance to move out of last place.

Nobody cares about Manly, Parramatta is ratings, and sells papers.

the sunday FTA game gets a bit too much cred if you ask me - it is generally not a great game and is not live ..... friday night games is the best measure of what ch9 think is the most marketable teams

Honestly who gives a crap about manly???

Besides the 15k toothless bogans who trek to Brooky every 2nd week.

Parra sells while Manly smells.

eels81236

Speaking of smells...

Why does you nose run and your feet smell? Shouldn't it be the other way around?

oldmancraigy

the sunday FTA game gets a bit too much cred if you ask me - it is generally not a great game and is not live ..... friday night games is the best measure of what ch9 think is the most marketable teams

The only reason it isn't live is because Channel 9 want to capitalise on the ratings from the game to lead into their nightly news.

Sure, Friday night footy is the best ratings timeslot, but 9 aren't choosing a dud game for Sunday arvo footy - they'll get the best rater they can and leave the other ones to Fox.

Interestingly enough, the Live Sun arvo games on Fox only just manage to outrate Peppa Pig (on ABC4Kids). Hrmmmm...

Wizard Sleeve

Agree , the Sunday games dogshite and I'll rarely watch it . Usually The Tigers and someone or games I have zero interest in , I'd put it on par with Friday game #2 .

EelsFan05

The only reason it isn't live is because Channel 9 want to capitalise on the ratings from the game to lead into their nightly news.

Sure, Friday night footy is the best ratings timeslot, but 9 aren't choosing a dud game for Sunday arvo footy - they'll get the best rater they can and leave the other ones to Fox.

Interestingly enough, the Live Sun arvo games on Fox only just manage to outrate Peppa Pig (on ABC4Kids). Hrmmmm...

I'm pretty sure the order is 9 pick the Friday games, then Fox pick the Monday game, then 9 the Sunday arvo game and the rest are left to Saturday.

I just had a look through this little video (research purposes) to see if there is any in house fighting at Manly

dam didn't find a thing

[youtube]Hu_ZJb5-LKc[/youtube]

Manly?? Manly?? Manly??.... Oh yeah! That's the club that employed Steven dank for 4 years but yet hardly anyone knows about it...

#protectedf**kenspevies

A very calm and considerate article by Bulldog Ritchie about Manly's upcoming elections. A noticeable difference to those written by him about us ?

Olympic gold medallist Debbie Watson to help calm Manly waters

059143-deb-watson-sea-eagles.jpg

Dee Why beach - Deb Watson, former Olympian part of a new group looking to form a new ticket on the Manly District Football Club. Source: DailyTelegraph

SHE captained Australia to Olympic gold and was the first female water polo player inducted into Australia’s Sports Hall of Fame.

So why the hell would successful sportswoman Debbie Watson want to jump into the political hot-bed that has engulfed the Manly Sea Eagles for years.
“That’s a very good question and one I have asked myself many times," she said.
“I am a very loyal person — passionate, sensible — and I want to see everyone going in the right direction and same direction.
“There are enough people who hate Manly. We don’t need to hate each other. Let’s be one and move forward."
As revealed in Monday’s The Daily Telegraph, Watson has joined a powerful rival ticket for Manly’s district club elections, to be held either later this year or early next year.
Watson, 48, will be joined by former Manly players Alan Thompson, Ray Brown, Max Krilich, Warren Jowett and Manly junior league life member Warwick Bulmer.
Watson is best known for famously leading Australia’s water polo team to gold at the 2000 Sydney Olympics.
“I understand people have differences of opinion but hopefully I can be involved in everyone doing the right thing by the club,’’ said the long-term Eagles Angel, who has watched Manly games at Brookvale for nearly 40 years.
"I have been on previous boards and think this could be a real positive experience. -->I think we need to go back to the basics about what the board is supposed to be there for.”
http://www.news.com.au/sport/nrl/ol...alm-manly-waters/story-fndv31ch-1226745058218