Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Manly - minus the man. Thugs, absolute thugs

Garts

Last 2 posts hit the nail on the head. I am also amazed the dogs did not get penalised a few times for offside, they were pushing the limits on the line as they were coming off it very quick. The tactic worked, they were in our faces all night and we were panicked and put off.

LESStar58

Watmong, king, macho man randy Stewart, catai - is there anyone in that team that isn't a cheap shot merkin?

Fugg off. Hope we play you again and smash you off the field you scum. Aided by a shoddy ref performance

Go dogs!

Manly were getting VERY frustrated at being outpointed by the Doggies especially giving up that lead on the back of finger farker's try. Watmough should pick on somebody his own size instead of picking fights with five-eighths that he has a 15-25kg advantage over. Grub.

Agree with the refs. Disgraceful, especially Klein. I hate Michael Ennis but he was well within his rights to blow up and drop F-bombs!

firechild

Graham has to be the softest merkin in the game. Foran copped some cheap shots and just got up and kept going but Graham needed a box of tissues every time he got tackled.

Ronnie Dobbs

Very scrappy game for a final.

Happiest people on the night were City Rail staff.

And the Dragons won their NYC game. Which, of course, is the one that matters

Nice Beaver

Watmough should pick on somebody his own size instead of picking fights with five-eighths that he has a 15-25kg advantage over. Grub.

:lol::lol:

Reynolds - 180cm and 90kg

Watmough - 181cm and 95kg

Yep picking on blokes 15-25kg under his weight.......f*cking idiot.:lol:

TimmyB

The biggest merkin on the field was without a doubt Josh Reynold. f**king dickhead wanker. Favourite being when a Manly player (King I think) dropped the ball and Reynolds picked it up and threw it at him. Utterly pointless and indicative of the contempt with which he treats opposing players. Based on his interview he's as dumb as a f**king plank too.

In general Manly are thugs, absolutely. Who do you think they learned it from? Who do you think he taught the same tricks too this year? Both play on the cusp of legality.

betcats

Manly are stupid thugs. f**king Matai, you cant hit merkins in the head you f**king dumb f**k, every time he hits someone with a swinging arm across the mouth and then blows up when a penalty is given, how dumb is the merkin????

Can't wait to see Manly get flogged next week, scum.

Packy

Manly are stupid thugs. f**king Matai, you cant hit merkins in the head you f**king dumb f**k, every time he hits someone with a swinging arm across the mouth and then blows up when a penalty is given, how dumb is the merkin????

Can't wait to see Manly get flogged next week, scum.

just dont touch his neck bro.

Gmac

Haha did anyone watch the souths game last night? Just as many thugs n dirty shots put on by them. Special mentions should go to crocker, Luke and Taylor. Is it just is or souths? No It's just footy. Stop being a whingy little sook. You've never played footy in life have you? Matai over stepped and if warranted hel get suspended. But I still say if someone like cooper cronk did the exact same tackle no one would be talking about it.

DMS

The Manly V Dogs game was a grub fest.....Manly resorted to cheap shots to get the win but failed......Glad to see the dogs get up because of their tactics