Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mario's Man of the Week.

Anyone see this guy on the Footy Show last night?

17 year old fullback from Milton-Ulla Dulla. The footage was obviously his best stuff but he looked like he had a good step, plenty of pace and certainly new his way to the tryline.

And he WANTS to be a Shark.

Might be worth a phonecall Sludge. Atleast before the Dragons swoop on him.

Anyone would seem to go alright when you played a package of their highlights!

Sure, go sign him up... but remember the last player we bought from the Illawarra comp, who apparently used to go gang-busters? His name was Don Tweddle.

Tadpole

damn it. garbo is right...i shall retract my previous statement he could be absolutely crap :)

wittyfan

El Garbo said:
Sure, go sign him up... but remember the last player we bought from the Illawarra comp, who apparently used to go gang-busters? His name was Don Tweddle.

There can only ever be one Don T. 8)

Special K

Give him a trial. His only 17. Could develop into a centre or winger maybe. He looked like he had some agro aswell. Give this bloke a go in flegg :lol:

ghoti

I reckon that centre with the jig and the sprint down the sideline was heaps good, legend player that bloke :p

It was me by the way...I was embarrassed on national television #-o

The other try they showed was heaps awesome though. That was his first comp game of rugby league and his first try, and it was a bamboozler...props to the footy show who won my mate a PS2.

MilitaryShark

It seems that these days you have to take big chances on signing up the young guys. The 2 sides to that is you could end up signing everyone (Rosters) and have a stable of Nevilles but if you dont sign then someone else does and they turn out to be champions. :?

This is my first of hopefully many posts, glad i can join in atlast after reading the forum for most of this year.

RICHO

Tweddle was in the Illawarra comp.
This kid plays Group 7 League. The last guy we signed that played in that comp was probably Steve Ross.

He might be worth looking at, but that might be where it stops.
I think he's actually from the same place that big Shaun Wessell comes from.

David Hatch now lives down Ulladulla way and coaches his son's junior team, Milton-Ulladulla, in about the under 14's. Would be worth the club contacting an old stalwart like Hatchie to get the rundown on the kid. Could become a source of talent in the future.