What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Maskirovka The art of Deception

ruthless dragon

Juniors
Yo ya mugs! call this clutching at straws ( oh they are banned!) or whatever you wish to call our situation, hope , delusion etc..
I am an avid military student and chess player so I am right into tactics and strategy

Theatricality and deception can make a TEAM — or a country — appear to be much more than they really are in the mind of an opponent.
The word means “masking,” and it’s a fitting name for a tactic that depends entirely on misrepresentation.

This will probably make me a laughing stock...much like our Dragons at the moment.

How possible is it that we are out foxing the foxes?
Is Mcnut the ultimate con artist?
Could Mcgregor be the strategist we all hope he is?

Let it be so and the Finals show what we are truly capable of:p

Dracarys

Juniors
Those pesky Russians and their theatricality! I seriously hope you’re on to something because if you’re not we’re MacF@rked.

Last edited:

Dragsters

First Grade
Yo ya mugs! call this clutching at straws ( oh they are banned!) or whatever you wish to call our situation, hope , delusion etc..
I am an avid military student and chess player so I am right into tactics and strategy

Theatricality and deception can make a TEAM — or a country — appear to be much more than they really are in the mind of an opponent.
The word means “masking,” and it’s a fitting name for a tactic that depends entirely on misrepresentation.

This will probably make me a laughing stock...much like our Dragons at the moment.

I'm not at all religious but at this point, what else do we have to cling to but blind faith?