Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match discussion: 2025 R26 v Canberra, Sat @ GIO

League Unlimited News

NRL 2025 - Round 26
Canberra Raiders v Wests Tigers
GIO Stadium Canberra, Bruce / Ngunnawal (TICKETS)

Saturday 30 August 2025
NRL kickoff 3pm
Live on Fox, Kayo

Canberra Raiders

Teamlist

1. Kaeo Weekes
2. Savelio Tamale
3. Matthew Timoko
4. Sebastian Kris
5. Jed Stuart
6. Ethan Strange
7. Jamal Fogarty
8. Josh Papali'i
9. Tom Starling
10. Joseph Tapine
11. Hudson Young
12. Zac Hosking
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Owen Pattie
15. Simi Sasagi
16. Morgan Smithies
17. Ata Mariota

18. Noah Martin
19. Manaia Waitere
20. Danny Levi
21. Trey Mooney
22. Ethan Sanders

Ins & Outs
Out: Xavier Savage (wing)
In: Savelio Tamale (wing)

Wests Tigers

Teamlist

1. Jahream Bula
2. Sunia Turuva
3. Taylan May
4. Starford To'a
5. Jeral Skelton
6. Jarome Luai
7. Latu Fainu
8. Terrell May
9. Apisai Koroisau
10. Fonua Pole
11. Samuela Fainu
12. Sione Fainu
13. Alex Twal

14. Heath Mason
15. Royce Hunt
16. Charlie Murray
17. Tony Sukkar

18. Heamasi Makasini
19. Kit Laulilii
20. Krystian Mapapalangi
21. Tristan Hope
22. Brent Naden

Ins & Outs
Out: Adam Doueihi (halfback), Brent Naden (centre to reserve)
In: Starford To'a (centre), Heath Mason (bench)
Changes: Latu Fainu (bench to halfback)

Ref-White.png

Referee: Jarrod Cole
Sideline Officials: Kasey Badger, Nick Pelgrave
Video Referee: Grant Atkins

HEAD TO HEAD - 2000 - 2025​

TOTALCANBERRAWESTS TIGERSDRAWN
ALL MATCHES4525200
GIO2313100

LAST FIVE MEETINGS​

YEARROUNDRESULTVENUECROWD
2023Round 14CANBERRA 20-19Campbelltown11201
2023Round 23CANBERRA 22-18GIO12841
2024Round 2CANBERRA 32-12GIO16968
2024Round 16WESTS TIGERS 48-24Campbelltown10106
2025Round 16CANBERRA 16-12Campbelltown9328

BIGGEST WINS​

YEARROUNDRESULTVENUECROWD
2012Round 13WESTS TIGERS 40-0Canberra Stadium9210
2016Round 8CANBERRA 60-6GIO13420

NEXT FOUR MATCHES​

Round 27
CANBERRADOLPHINS (A)
WESTS TIGERSGOLD COAST (A)

LAST THREE MATCHES​

Round 23Round 24Round 25
CANBERRAMANLYW 28-12(BYE)PENRITHW 20-16
WESTS TIGERS(BYE)MANLYW 26-12NORTH QLDL 28-34

STATE OF PLAY: 2025 SEASON​

POSITIONPLAYEDBYESW-L-DFORAGAINST
CANBERRA1st22318-4-0606434
WESTS TIGERS11th2239-13-0439552

LOWER GRADES
CANBERRAWESTS TIGERS
NSW Cup v Penrith, GIO Stadium, Saturday, 5:30pm
Jersey Flegg v Penrith, Bruce Oval, Saturday, 12:00pm
NSW Cup (Western Suburbs) v Sydney, Wentworth Park, Sunday, 2:30pm
Jersey Flegg v Sydney, Wentworth Park, Sunday, 12:30pm

Nutz

It would be so WT's to flog em, after just losing to a side we should have flogged.
I agree, that's how we roll 😂.......but seriously, Nth Qld have some guns and whenever we lose we are critical of the tiges but in reality we should give respect to the opposition.
We played some awesome footy yesterday only to be twarfed by stout NQ defense.
If we beat Canberra, it will be a bigger achievement than beating both the dogs and the eagles.
Can you feel that we have a special centre in Little May. He is a gifted runner and I really hope he signs for at least 3 years

I agree, that's how we roll 😂.......but seriously, Nth Qld have some guns and whenever we lose we are critical of the tiges but in reality we should give respect to the opposition.
We played some awesome footy yesterday only to be twarfed by stout NQ defense.
If we beat Canberra, it will be a bigger achievement than beating both the dogs and the eagles.
Can you feel that we have a special centre in Little May. He is a gifted runner and I really hope he signs for at least 3 years

We played good footy. It was good to see.

Team List:
1. Jahream Bula - sponsored by Sensory Gardens Australia
2. Sunia Turuva - sponsored by Ellis Consolidated
3. Taylan May - sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate
4. Starford To'a - sponsored by Z Wealth Group
5. Jeral Skelton - sponsored by Exclusive Estate Agents
6. Jarome Luai (c) - sponsored by Retro Air
7. Latu Fainu - sponsored by APN Compounding
8. Terrell May - sponsored by Z Realty Group
9. Api Koroisau (c) - sponsored by KwikFlo
10. Fonua Pole - sponsored by Club Menangle
11. Samuela Fainu - sponsored by Mars Forklifts
12. Sione Fainu - sponsored by Ultra Building Works
13. Alex Twal - sponsored by Endacom
Interchange:
14. Heath Mason - sponsored by One World Courier
15. Royce Hunt - sponsored by Shane’s Waterproofing
16. Charlie Murray - sponsored by MJS Electrical Products & Supplies
17. Tony Sukkar - sponsored by Workplace Law
Reserves:
18. Heamasi Makasini - sponsored by Wests Tigers Empower
19. Kit Laulilii - sponsored by Wests Tigers Empower
20. Krystian Mapapalangi - sponsored by Wests Tigers Empower
21. Tristan Hope - sponsored by Wests Tigers Empower
22. Brent Naden - sponsored by Wests Tigers Empower
Coach: Benji Marshall - sponsored by Pepper Money

3 x Fainu's & 2 x Mays starting.

Perth Tiger

I hope we give Kit a couple of runs to end the season for experience and to keep him hungry for next year. HM will surely get a run next week. If Toa is still out I would be happy starting Naden and having HM on the bench to give him 30-40 minutes in the second half.

We played good footy. It was good to see.
There was a touch of class about in stanzas. May is changing how our backline attacks. He turns those 50/50s into 80/20’s in our favour.
Along with his personal redemption, travelling nicely.

One thing we need to do is get more bodies in motion in the attacking phase up the middle.

We often stand flat or at a slow pace when we should’ve built up more speed and let the passes flow.

Some queries about our stamina imho.

We are cactus unless our big boys stand their ground. We can all see this.

Ricky has done a very good job this year. All their disaster tourists will be there to watch us capitulate. Hopefully we can lift.

The raiders are playing for minor premiership.
This is basically our GF game for the season.
Us in GP, with Api MoM.

Tiger Ted

The raiders are playing for minor premiership.
This is basically our GF game for the season.
Us in GP, with Api MoM.
Apparently Abdo is on his way to the nations capital with the JJ Giltinan shield.Hopefully we throw a spanner in the works & cause the delaying of the presentation until next wk.

I reckon we have no chance today. We are at Canberra and we are out of the finals race and they are playing for the minor premiership.

I'd love to see a gun performance from our guys though.

I reckon we have no chance today. We are at Canberra and we are out of the finals race and they are playing for the minor premiership.

I'd love to see a gun performance from our guys though.
I agree. They have everything to play for and we have nothing.

If they win today they can also have a rest next week, if they want to.

I can see a real smash up happening today.

Damn, f**k, shit, I don't believe we were refereed the same.
Though we had some chances, but I don't believe we deserved that scoreline.................damn, f**k, shit.