Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 24 vs Penrith @ Moreton Daily Stadium

Who will win? Round 24: Penrith v Wests Tigers

• Penrith Panthers 13+

Votes: 23 82.1%
  • Penrith Panthers 1-12

• Wests Tigers 1-12

• Wests Tigers 13+

Votes: 5 17.9%

magpie_man

Hopefully Ivan is still smarting from his last ignominious Leichhardt odyssey; dips a bit of blood on their snouts, and unleashes the attack dogs.
Triple digits is legitimately a possibility.

Das Hassler

High 30's by halftime ( if we're lucky) ..the only thing that will stop this being the biggest score of the season might be if Cleary and Luai head for the cotton wool with 15 to go

stryker

Ivan will leave them all on.
He’s still burning that we flogged shit out of them at Leichhardt and then sent him off with the wanker chant that heavily featured on television.
She’ll be all guns blazing 😂

The Rosco

Hey come on fella's.
I just had a sniff on the 'riff game day page, and the knobs there are calling us"round 13 premiers".
I don't recall us ever calling ourselves that, but anyway . . .
So the Panthers fans are calling for blood. We can't be saying that they'll flog us by 60.
THEY want to say they'll flog us by 60.
So let's do the right thing and argue with them, so then they'll be vindicated and finally be next weekend's premiers.

Mario chalmers

I hope for

Madden at 6
Nofa at 1
Cini in the centres

Mbye & Chee Kam left right out

There is no point playing anyone who is not going to be with us next year.

Blood other guys who are looking for a shot

In saying that - I predict no major changes other than those injury enforced.

Mario chalmers

1629786220396.png

It's pleasing that we'll get to see what Madden has got. He has waited patiently for a chance and has met every challenge at reserve grade level.

What a shame his first genuine crack comes against a full strength Penrith side. He's going to have Kikau coming at him all night.

Is it fair to say that we have at least 1/3 of our salary cap not playing this weekend?
Packer 750k?
BJ Leilua 600k?
Doueihi 500k?
Tamou 500k?
Laurie 200k?
Musgrove 250k? (not in top 17 necessarily)
Garner 250k? (not in top 17 necessarily)

Madden at 6 - I wonder if Madden will end up at 7 & 1st receiver to see if Brooks can run it from 2nd receiver?

Nah, too late to experiment now.

Das Hassler

If the Panthers can't rack up more than 60 and let in more than one opportunist try then they can be written off. ..Melbourne would put 70 on this side....the pressure's on them. ...50 will be nothing to celebrate.

I’m not going to have some of their brain dead f**kwit regular posters breathing heavy and going blind reading this thread.

Kindly Tiger folk are forgetting we flogged them to death last time with only a couple of their players missing.

Most of the crowd will be hating on them as hard as they can.

Their coach disgraced and dishonoured this club and his footy crimes against us will never be forgiven.

This defeatism I’m reading, tis the devils work.

6DEA4495-1C52-4095-8203-0FE2C47AD6C0.jpeg
Well I’m standing my ground and ffs, we need to beat these blokes for many reasons.

And to step it up, if we can’t beat them, I want as many of their players limping or being carried off on a stretcher and their entire 2021 finals campaign in tatters (no deaths)

We killed smug once, we can do it again.

Up the f**king Tigers.

Here’s their captain enjoying one of his regular drag nights.

26A01226-E420-4887-A95F-1DD203530F87.jpeg

Smug are only club in rugby league history who employed a pedo to be a mascot. Paws.

And who can forget Tyrone May, grand finalist and convicted sex offender. Would you have the precious women and daughters in your life cheering him on??!

Im not getting down on my knees for these blokes.

f**k that. If we are going to die this weekend, we’d better snuff it standing up.

I will be anyways.

Now bring on the cowardly smug trolls. Come get some you forum filth!

Tigers1986

The only way to get through this is by playing a drinking game for every dropped ball, missed tackle and try. I think it will be ugly, especially given how we folded against Cronulla.

I cannot for the life of me think why Madge persists in picking Mbye. 2 more games and he's finally gone. And of course To'o returns against us - f*ck sake we're the miracle aid for injury in this comp. Gonna put cash on him to bag a hatty.

The only way to get through this is by playing a drinking game for every dropped ball, missed tackle and try. I think it will be ugly, especially given how we folded against Cronulla.

I cannot for the life of me think why Madge persists in picking Mbye. 2 more games and he's finally gone. And of course To'o returns against us - f*ck sake we're the miracle aid for injury in this comp. Gonna put cash on him to bag a hatty.
courage 86 courage!