Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 24 vs Roosters @ Allianz Stadium

Who will win? Round 24: Roosters v Wests Tigers

• Sydney Roosters 1-12

super_coach

It would be a great fairy tale, but I doubt it will happen. The Chooks coming off a very narrow loss, playing at home and a impeccable record against our club should all add up to a comfortable win. I doubt you would see them throw two intercept passes and leave massive holes for blokes like Sue and Tui to run through like Manly did.

Of course its a funny game and anything can happen, but the bookmakers set their boards with their brains not their hearts and thats why the Chooks will start short price favs

simmo05

Cant stand the roosters, but at least they are in the right state, and they are not super league scum

magpie_man

I think we come crashing back down to Earth this weekend; Easts were fantastic against the Storm in Melbourne, they were pretty unlucky not to walk away with the points.
If we can finish within a converted try of them I'll be happy.

super_coach

I think we come crashing back down to Earth this weekend; Easts were fantastic against the Storm in Melbourne, they were pretty unlucky not to walk away with the points.
If we can finish within a converted try of them I'll be happy.

I agree mate, but using the previous rounds form to make a judgement has sent many a punter to the poor house. Didn't Many put a number on the Chooks the week before we beat them

Anyway for what it is worth I think the Chooks will rip and tear up the middle and than target our edge defence with blokes like Cordner running great lines from the edge back to the middle, than when they have us on the ropes they will go wide.

Lets hope I am wrong as usual

Clifferd

With our current team we are just too Physically soft to match the roosters forwards. Their game plan against us is usually just bash and barge us through the middle until we leak on the edges with their skilful backs

On current form though I reckon we can get a bit closer to them. Maybe a score line of 28-18 or something

Next year I can see us matching it with the bigger teams though. Canberra, roosters, Penrith etc the teams we usually never have a fighting chance against with our bigger pack.

Vozzy

For the first time in awhile I'm not going into a roosters game worried they might put 50 on us. We have nothing to lose in this game. When tigers have played roosters before we were still playing for something but then get creamed even if roosters were in bad form. I believe we can give them a good game. Last time we were matching them then they came over the top last 20 min. We didn't have tedasco and woods last time and Marsters Twal Eisenheugth hadn't played yet.

Tiger Ted

For the first time in awhile I'm not going into a roosters game worried they might put 50 on us. We have nothing to lose in this game. When tigers have played roosters before we were still playing for something but then get creamed even if roosters were in bad form. I believe we can give them a good game. Last time we were matching them then they came over the top last 20 min. We didn't have tedasco and woods last time and Marsters Twal Eisenheugth hadn't played yet.
Yep there's certainly no reason y we can't keep this close for a change.The team is playing with a new-found confidence.

Only problem this week is I can't see the Rorters blowing a lead the way Manly did last week when they skipped out to a healthy lead,I hope I'm wrong though !

Taylor to start at 9, McIlwrick from bench, interesting

8 Aaron Woods (c)
12 Elijah Taylor
10 Tim Grant
18 Josh Aloiai
16 Michael Chee-Kam
13 Matt Eisenhuth

Interchange
9 Matt McIlwrick
14 Alex Twal
15 Sauaso Sue
20 Joel Edwards

Vozzy

I like the bench in terms of no JLJ. Ivan obviously wants to finish game with Macca. Last time Taylor played hooker though he was quite ordinary if I remember service was a bit slow and a lot of forward passes thrown. Macca seems like a 60min player max he usually comes off 60min mark.

Taylor to start at 9, McIlwrick from bench, interesting

8 Aaron Woods (c)
12 Elijah Taylor
10 Tim Grant
18 Josh Aloiai
16 Michael Chee-Kam
13 Matt Eisenhuth

Interchange
9 Matt McIlwrick
14 Alex Twal
15 Sauaso Sue
20 Joel Edwards
Didn't he (MM) come off injured last week, they said concussion, but perhaps it was a bit more than that?

I like the bench in terms of no JLJ. Ivan obviously wants to finish game with Macca. Last time Taylor played hooker though he was quite ordinary if I remember service was a bit slow and a lot of forward passes thrown. Macca seems like a 60min player max he usually comes off 60min mark.

I take it you didn't watch the game last week. Taylor's service was awesome. Much better than Macca.

Tiger Woody

Here we go again ...errors ,errors ,errors
Crap pass from Taylor from the scrum.
Pearce cutting us up to pieces once again..
We really are their bitches...12-0
Kick out on full.....will get uglier
Where are their heads at tonight?