Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

May Brother's

"Personally, I wouldn't. I would finish out my contract and then go. I'm not going to leave straight away," he said when asked if he would attempt to leave prior to the end of an ongoing deal.

"One of my main priorities is loyalty, so if you have my loyalty and respect, I would do anything for you."
As @Vic Mackey indicated.

Hull KR halfback Tyrone May moved to the Super League after he was let go by the Penrith Panthers five seasons ago, and is now chipping away at becoming a premier halfback in the English code.
-----------------
TBH, I don't know much about him, but he a NRL premiership ring and WC Challenge to his name, will interesting.

I reckon he can play but Hastings was great over there as well.

Our club has an abundance of options in the halves as well. I don't think we will miss Galvin one bit.

Ron's_Mate

Wests Tigers star notifies NRL over intimate image privacy violation
By Dan Walsh
February 26, 2026 — 10.54am

Wests Tigers prop Terrell May is exploring legal action after an intimate photo of him was shared on social media without his permission.

May has notified Australia’s eSafety commission, Wests Tigers hierarchy and the NRL integrity unit of the matter after an intimate photo of the front-rower entered the public domain.

The development was brought to the attention of May and his manager David Rawlings on Monday night, and his camp believe they have identified how the private image began circulating, along with the person responsible.

May’s camp has told the Tigers and the NRL that the photo is several years old. Both the club and governing body have been contacted for comment.

“Terrell is obviously disappointed with what has happened,” Rawlings, said in a statement provided to this masthead.

“They were images that he never intended to be made public. His privacy has been violated and we have taken action to address the matter.

“We have also been open and transparent with the club and the integrity unit, who have both offered their full support.”

May is one of the NRL’s most colourful characters and enters 2026 off the back of career-best seasons for first the Roosters in 2024, and then the Tigers after joining the joint-venture last year.

The 26-year-old has previously issued cease and desist notices to multiple online fan groups for spreading “personally damaging” rumours around his Roosters exit.

May emerged as the Tigers forward leader in 2025 to put himself in contention for a NSW Origin debut. He did not play in either of the club’s two pre-season trials and has suffered a minor back issue in recent weeks, but is not considered to be in doubt for the Tigers first game of the year.

The Tigers have the bye in round one before hosting North Queensland at Leichhardt Oval the following week.

Nutz

Wests Tigers star notifies NRL over intimate image privacy violation
By Dan Walsh
February 26, 2026 — 10.54am

Wests Tigers prop Terrell May is exploring legal action after an intimate photo of him was shared on social media without his permission.

May has notified Australia’s eSafety commission, Wests Tigers hierarchy and the NRL integrity unit of the matter after an intimate photo of the front-rower entered the public domain.

The development was brought to the attention of May and his manager David Rawlings on Monday night, and his camp believe they have identified how the private image began circulating, along with the person responsible.

May’s camp has told the Tigers and the NRL that the photo is several years old. Both the club and governing body have been contacted for comment.

“Terrell is obviously disappointed with what has happened,” Rawlings, said in a statement provided to this masthead.

“They were images that he never intended to be made public. His privacy has been violated and we have taken action to address the matter.

“We have also been open and transparent with the club and the integrity unit, who have both offered their full support.”

May is one of the NRL’s most colourful characters and enters 2026 off the back of career-best seasons for first the Roosters in 2024, and then the Tigers after joining the joint-venture last year.

The 26-year-old has previously issued cease and desist notices to multiple online fan groups for spreading “personally damaging” rumours around his Roosters exit.

May emerged as the Tigers forward leader in 2025 to put himself in contention for a NSW Origin debut. He did not play in either of the club’s two pre-season trials and has suffered a minor back issue in recent weeks, but is not considered to be in doubt for the Tigers first game of the year.

The Tigers have the bye in round one before hosting North Queensland at Leichhardt Oval the following week.

Well I pray that he's totally the victim here and the whole club rallies behind him and shows him we care about him and his loved one.
The world is stuffed in many ways, mobile phones in the wrong hands is an example.
People's lives can be ruined by idiots.

Well I pray that he's totally the victim here and the whole club rallies behind him and shows him we care about him and his loved one.
The world is stuffed in many ways, mobile phones in the wrong hands is an example.
People's lives can be ruined by idiots.
Agree.
But again, these blokes allow themselves to be put in to this position, by letting the photo (or what ever it was) be taken in the first place, they need to change friends or get smarter.

Nutz

Agree.
But again, these blokes allow themselves to be put in to this position, by letting the photo (or what ever it was) be taken in the first place, they need to change friends or get smarter.
Totally agree.
Newton's Third Law of Motion can apply to our lives as well. Everything has consequences.

gordsy

Agree.
Doubt it was going to a bloke....
Also Tyrone May is a piece of shit and not good either. Every Panthers fan was saying he was only in the team as he was one of Cleary's best mates. The whisper always was that he started plowing Ivan's daughter and that's when he suddenly got caught for stuff and was f**ked him to England. .

Nutz

Doubt it was going to a bloke....
Also Tyrone May is a piece of shit and not good either. Every Panthers fan was saying he was only in the team as he was one of Cleary's best mates. The whisper always was that he started plowing Ivan's daughter and that's when he suddenly got caught for stuff and was f**ked him to England. .
The whole Tyrone May saga is puzzling as The Chin has deep religious beliefs and they were so-called best mates???
I sometimes think they're just dumb but in Tyrone's case when he pleaded guilty and sentenced to 300 hours of community service and placed on a three-year good-behaviour bond for recording and distributing intimate photos of someone without their consent is disgraceful.
The magistrate described his actions as “morally reprehensible” and criminal.
Even though his brothers want Tyrone to play with the WT, I think the press would have a field day and would destabilize our club. We don't need him now anyway.
With all their money and playing a game they love, you have to ask yourself, why players do these stupid things.
Terrell on the otherhand seems a nice chap and Taylan seems to have settled down now into a more family orientated atmosphere/role.
He has embraced the Wests Tigers' "Empower" program, which focuses on building respectful relationships.

Keep playing good footy and act accordingly and we will support you all the way guys.

NBWT posted this, but I can't download it for some reason?

Terrell saying he has taken the whole off season off, because he felt he had drained himself last season.

He's admitting it, I think Benji knew, so hopefully they have sorted this out.

NBWT posted this, but I can't download it for some reason?

Terrell saying he has taken the whole off season off, because he felt he had drained himself last season.

He's admitting it, I think Benji knew, so hopefully they have sorted this out.
Just noticed that it's been deleted.
Maybe a copyright thing?

Nutz

Terrell May was asked by Richo would he consider being a wests tigers player for life and May said he liked that idea. Now that Richo has gone, what now.
Apparently Bird's money is holding up signings.
Is that for Bula or May.
I know who I'd be throwing that money towards.
Can we make the finals next year without Bula?
We do have a future NRL fullback waiting to hit the scene.
We signed promising fullback and Australian schoolboys star Jack Attard from Penrith, he's a gun apparently.
Or could we lure former Balmain junior Ryan Papenhuyzen back home.

Terrell May was asked by Richo would he consider being a wests tigers player for life and May said he liked that idea. Now that Richo has gone, what now.
Apparently Bird's money is holding up signings.
Is that for Bula or May.
I know who I'd be throwing that money towards.
Can we make the finals next year without Bula?
We do have a future NRL fullback waiting to hit the scene.
We signed promising fullback and Australian schoolboys star Jack Attard from Penrith, he's a gun apparently.
Or could we lure former Balmain junior Ryan Papenhuyzen back home.
Re: Terrell, I don't think anything would change with Richo gone, he has stated his admiration for Benji, that may have been a different story.
I think we would make the finals without Bula, but I hope he's a part of the system.
Not a huge fan of Papi these days, his injury history isn't good.
But I do think we signed Attard us security for Bula, and he looks more than capable.