Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Maybe a smokey

super_coach

Just noticed no Junior burger listed in wests reggie side. Maybe he will be playing on Bulla's wing and while their I expect Rocky to replace Ryan on the Bench. Scary thought but while Shines picks Johnny Cronk at no 7 why not go the whole hog and pick Junior burger on the wing. Nothing would suprise me anymore but we have been down this track over the past few years

3/23 ... maybe vish is tom shines
we have tom shines claiming johnny morris is cooper cronk
and vish claiming junior burger is steve turner
maybe keith galloway is our brett white as well
if only coach sheens had a bellamy like win ratio eh ...

Vicious

3/23 ... maybe vish is tom shines
we have tom shines claiming johnny morris is cooper cronk
and vish claiming junior burger is steve turner
maybe keith galloway is our brett white as well
if only coach sheens had a bellamy like win ratio eh ...

If you think Brett White would do any more for us than what Keith Galloway does, you are way out of touch !
I wouldn`t be considering Shannon McDonnell for first grade until he gets a good 2-3 quality State Cup games under his belt. Keep in mind that Shannon McDonnell has put on atleast 5kgs of muscle over the off season. He is one of the quickest players in the game over 40-50 metres, if he gets some boots that prevent him from constantly slipping, that combimbed with the extra size could mean that you see a much more confident first grader this season ?

Why you would want to bag any 20 year old footballer, especially a local junior is beyond me ? Plenty of great footballers weren`t even considered for first grade at this young age, therefore it`s quite obvious the scope for improvement in young footballers is unlimited.

As for Bellamy as a coach, i`d certainly rate him the best in the game and we did happen to make him our number 1 choice before Sheens, but he didn`t want to coach us. What more could we do about that ?
Bellamy has shown tremendous faith in the young players the Storm have braught through their junior system. He has proven you don`t have to go out and buy a premiership winning side, it can be done by developing your best juniors and hand selecting a few decent first graders unwanted by other clubs !

He's a spastic vish and everyone who has watched him in first grade has seen it. Not to mention the side wins roughly 14% of games when the nepotism contracted prick plays. Will the extra 5kgs help him catch at all ... or tackle .. or hold the ball when tackled ... and no good having all that speed if your support play is sh*t and your daydreaming with fitzy 20m behind play.

He's a spastic vish .... shall we have a bet that in 5 yrs he's in the football wilderness whereas you think he'll be an NRL star ... couple of hundred says he's playing state or jim beam cup ... unless of course ronald is promoted CEO when Noyce is headhunted by the spastic centre's chook raffle division

Vicious

He's a spastic vish and everyone who has watched him in first grade has seen it. Not to mention the side wins roughly 14% of games when the nepotism contracted prick plays. Will the extra 5kgs help him catch at all ... or tackle .. or hold the ball when tackled ... and no good having all that speed if your support play is sh*t and your daydreaming with fitzy 20m behind play.

He's a spastic vish .... shall we have a bet that in 5 yrs he's in the football wilderness whereas you think he'll be an NRL star ... couple of hundred says he's playing state or jim beam cup ... unless of course ronald is promoted CEO when Noyce is headhunted by the spastic centre's chook raffle division

Your a spastic. How many games of football have you watched and you still haven`t learned anything ? You might as well have just donated all the money you`ve spent on watching football to charity !
You dead set need educating.
I like your passion for the Tigers and for the game in general, but fair dinkum, you`d give Laxettes the sh*ts !!!

I've watched your mate junior burger play 23 games and i've watched him have 2 decent games. Great return. He is a vegetable vish. So do we have a bet ?

Vicious

I've watched your mate junior burger play 23 games and i've watched him have 2 decent games. Great return. He is a vegetable vish. So do we have a bet ?

What`s the bet ?

Of the 23 games he`s played, i`ll concede that in roughly 3-4 of those games he`s had a fair contribution in losing through his own mistakes. I`m prepared to give a young footballer up to 5 iffy games as part of their progress. Of the other games, there is no way known that he was one of the main contributing factors in why we lost the game.
Luke Patten was clearly the Bulldogs best last night. He had a great game from fullback and still ended up playing in a side that got flogged.

Vicious

I will bet he is nowhere in 5 yrs .. definitely not in first grade at any NRL club

In my opinion he will be playing first grade in 5 years time. I reckon he`ll play 100 first grade games whether it be all for us or moving to another club.
Obviously this season is a big one for him as he certainly has to improve leaps and bounds on what he showed last season and have little doubt that he will. I reckon Sheens still has him firmly in mind to replace Hodgo as our number 1 fullback next season.
Fullback is obviously his best spot, shortish wingers aren`t ideal these days and I must admit that i`m undecided on whether or not he would be a good regular fullback option at the Wests Tigers for the fact that I believe we really need a fullback with his fair share of ball skills that i`ve never really seen from Shannon. My ideal scenario would be moving Benji to fullback where I reckon he`d be a sensation and have Morris at 5/8 with Head at halfback. This would mean Shannon missing out on my top 17, still doesn`t change the fact that I know the kid can really play the game.
With all this said, I watched Hodgo very closely early on in his career. Tom Raudonikas played him a lot at halfback and he dead set wouldn`t have been able to organise a chook raffle, he had no organisation or playmaking skills whatsoever, but got buy purely on his blistering speed. At that particular time I know that Hodgo had ball skills in him because I played in the same touach comp as him and i`d seen it first hand, but he never produced it on the weekends.
Experience can see young players come out of their shell and develop the talent they have as time goes by. I don`t know if Shannon has ball skills or playmaking ability, but what i`m saying is that it`s all he needs to turn himself into a similar footballer to what Hodgo is !

Vish he is too small, has bad support play, bad hands and is a bad defender. I don't see he has a good football head (in fact I'd say Gallant has a better football head, similar speed and can play a far more similar role to Hodgo) but no one really saw it in slater 2 years ago and now he injects himself regularly to 1st and 2nd receiver and ball plays a lot more and that part of his game has come on in the last season or so.

I would too like to Benji at fullback when Hodgo goes - 1. We get kick returns out of him 2. He doesn't have to tackle (well hopefully not too much) 3. He will have freedom there. imho we have to do whatever we can to protect and get the most out of him because he is a once in a generation freak

As for Morris he's as ordinary at 5/8 (and hooker for that matter) as he is at 1/2

Vicious

In my opinion John Morris is the type of player others like to play along side of because he is tough and always puts his body on the line. He`s no halfback, but play him anywhere else and he`ll do the job. Long term i`d certainly be grooming Tim Moltzen to be our 5/8 or fullback and hopefully a fit Benji will be 5/8 or fullback alongside of him. As for our long term halfback, we certainly need someone very authoritave who will really take control of the side. If Matt Head can overcome his injuries, he has proved in the past that he loves the dominant playmaking role and he would then be a definate keeper, but if he keeps getting injured we`ll then have to look at other alternatives. Wade Dunley looks a prospect and this season will tell a lot about him.

alien

Macca and Rocky played for Wests
Matt head hurt his knee

I thought I saw him limping yesterday at Campbelltown :-(

With Head and Marshall injured we need Moltzen at halfback and Fulton at 5/8 I think.