Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mayor Quimbys thread!

chileman

Arvo Matt, I haven't been able to get in here all day....amigo, give the ME forum a rest for a week....let things settle down then come back bigger and better than ever! pleaseeeeee

Mayor_Quimby

i will give it a rest, but i'm not coming back as anyone but Matt. We'll see what happens.

i'll show a little bit of maturity when they show me a little bit of fairness!

chileman

Fair enough, I'm happy you are going to take a rest from there because I want you back there.....as Matt of course, it wouldn't be the same without you there....let this just blow over! Remember I was banned by Zorba himself.... :lol:

chileman

Oh, and just a word from wombat in ME to you just in case you didn't read it...sums it up well for me too!

"For what its worth I hope u come back later on Matt.I know u have got the short fuse as I have too.I've had to do my fair share of apologising as well.Look at it as a life lesson.Life is too short Matt.You have the respect of many on this forum and you would be doing yourself and the rest of us no favours by leaving."

chileman

So when are you coming up here again amigo....we've got enough land to have our own footy field...lol!

Mayor_Quimby

not sure chile, nita and i were hoping to get up for the manly v brisbane game. But that game falls right in the middle of her exams which is a shame #-o

fish

Yep just been busy that's all,got so much to do as I leave 5am tomorow morning to head south.

fish

Sticking to the speed limit probably about 12 hours.Should get there in time for a few warm up beers then watch the test.It's not a bad drive down the coast so I am looking forward to it.

fish

Mate I will try my best to get there,I have a lunch(I have just found out) on Sunday at Wolongong so if I can leave early enough I will be there.The whole point of this trip was to come down for the game but you know what rellies are like when you haven't seen them for a while.