Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MBW On the Footy Show next week!

Serry brew, I deedn't mean to hurt eenywun, I sweer!

Why are they bothering, seriously? He's been and gone. What's done is done, let's get on with the RL.

Frailty

See my comments in Footy Show Thread. Will only be sympathy for $BW on the footy show... Would love to see Mark Geyer or Wok interview him... I think he would start crying...

It will be a ratings winner.

But yeah, it's not like the greedy dunce is going to say anything insightful.

I'll be watching, but only so I can continue seething at the loser.

joondalup_giant

like some1 already said they'll just turn it around to try n make people feel sorry for him, blame the salary cap and every other problem with the nrl. rather than actually focus on the fact that he dogged his mates

smeghead

Here is an advance transcript.

"I had to do whats best for me. Nobody understands what it is like to live the life of a NRL star until you have done it. I am just a shy humble kid who loves to play footy and wants to challenge myself. The Bulldogs made me say stuff about my drinking that I didn't like and that made me feel like less of a man. I don't want the fans to hate me, they need to understand that I am a nice guy who needs to do whats best for me and my family"

Danny Merkin will reply with knowing nods and not ask one tough question about the illegality of his act in contractual law, the damage he has done to those who showed faith to him through his past issues and the game which he owes so much to.

Cut back to the panel jibbering about what a respectful and shy young man he is and his prodigious talent and what a loss he will be.

f**k you channel 9 in advance.

Engine

"I had to do whats best for me. Nobody understands what it is like to live the life of a NRL star until you have done it. I am just a shy humble kid who loves to play footy and wants to challenge myself. The Bulldogs made me say stuff about my drinking that I didn't like and that made me feel like less of a man. I don't want the fans to hate me, they need to understand that I am a nice guy who needs to do whats best for me and my family"

Danny Merkin will reply with knowing nods and not ask one tough question about the illegality of his act in contractual law, the damage he has done to those who showed faith to him through his past issues and the game which he owes so much to.

Cut back to the panel jibbering about what a respectful and shy young man he is and his prodigious talent and what a loss he will be.

Smeghead, right on the money.

Parra

Q - Have you given up buns, toilet sex and truth meetings to cover your tracks?

Calixte

I second that motion...

Kiki

hahaha well said smeghead.

there is no way he can explain himself. he is a coward and i think the majority of league fans wont nothing to do with him.

oan31u.jpg

(i made it for our blog. sad but true)

So are the merkins nine paying the guy for the interview?

Why do you care? Your money is hardly the stuff that's flooding through the turnstiles to fund things like Channel 9.

But you are right, they better not be f*cking paying him.

Pierced Soul

:clap::clap: i reckon you'll be spot on.

too bad gould wont have the balls to give it to him like he did gallop

he's dogged rugby league, he should be f**ked off the map, he shouldnt be on the footy show or in RLW or big league or anyhere else. this is just a PR stunt to try and make people feel sorry for him and jusitfy his actions, just like that 'win money bill' comp was a pR stunt to fix up the dfamage he had done to his rep by playing with candice in the toilet and being a hypocritical money grubbing tool.

whats worse is i ahve no doubt smeghead will be spot on and no one will challenge him.

i hope he signs with onion and then breaks his leg and gets cut straight away. i also hope wiedler get s hit by a cement truck

barney gumble

Weidler love fest.

Nothing more

Spot on mate.

As soon as I saw that weasel weidler making pathetic exuses and sucking up to Mundine's manager on the Sunday footy show, it was obvious he was going to prostitute his and nine's integrity to get the first SBW interview.

Gutter journalism at it's lowest, but that's what Weidler does.
I won't be watching.