Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Most frustrating conversation ever!

L

legend

I just had thois conversation with someone over MSN messenger and it is the most frustrating I have ever had. I just had to share it with someone.:( Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> HELLO</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> i know your online as you just posted at the forum</DIR> legend says: <DIR> I am online</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> wow swift response</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Whats up?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> nothing much just reading posts at rleague.com</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> and listening to the Continuous Call Team </DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> over the net</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Eels will spank the Raiders</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Ok, was there anything in particular you were after?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> hmm ok I presume that meant you dont want to chat?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Not at all. You started talking to me remember? I thought you may have been after something.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> is that why you think i talk to you?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> No, i'm not making any judgements I was merely asking a question</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I just messaged you for a yarn thats about it, sorry if your busy</DIR> legend says: <DIR> No probs.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> are you listening to the radio right now?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> No.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> one eyed canberra fan thinking canberra team should be a 9 match</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> *game</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Well I agree with him</DIR> legend says: <DIR> In round seven channel nine are showing Souths v manly instead of Canberra v Canterbury.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Dale Hadlee or whoever that guy is shot him down </DIR> legend says: <DIR> What a joke. We are leading the comp but we get no coverage.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Ray Hadley is a wanker</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I think thats a fair point</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> however, Warriors and Broncos are two tough teams</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> they both are in the top 5</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Opionated arsehole.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> they both will be there in finals footy</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Im not worried about tomorrows game. I was talking about round seven.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> well I think you also have to think about the Rabbitohs aswell</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> you cant discriminate against them just because they are last, they deserve atleast 1 channel 9 match</DIR> legend says: <DIR> So do Canberra but channel nine should be showing the top teams, not the bottom two.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Although I think if the Raiders beat the Dogs i'll be the first to admin your a shot at this years title</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> *admit</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Channel nine even tried to swap the round seven game with Fox but they rightly said no.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Who wants to see Souths play Manly when there is a much better game in the offing?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I didn't know there was so much competition between Fox and 9?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> It's a farce.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I think the Manly games influenced by Fatty</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Channel nine are the worst thing for Rugby League. They are pathetic.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Just like Sterlo for the Eels</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> we have Sky, all games are on pay tv, - no one complains</DIR> legend says: <DIR> The sooner someone else gets the rights, the better off the game will be.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I enjoy Ray Warren though</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> he just elevates a crappy game and makes it look interesting</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I think with the first RD result of the Rabbitohs coming close to Bulldogs 9 wanted to show them v Manly</DIR> legend says: <DIR> That was six weeks ago</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> indeed</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> but it was great wasn't it?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I think your just a annoyed Raiders fan</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Im sure the Dragons, Cowboys will be complaining too</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Dragons have already been on nine and neither are currently leading the competition.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> well the footy show guys think Eels will win</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> most of my friends think Raiders should pull their pants down already in anticipation of a spanking</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Im not bothered by what they think. They havent tipped the Raiders all year and look where we are now.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> haha wait till you play a top 4 team</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Round seven</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> yeah</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> just wait</DIR> legend says: <DIR> yeah yeah. I hear this every week.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> remember Semi Finals last year?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Clinton ' i rather play the warriors'</DIR> legend says: <DIR> And.......</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Clinton on the plane back home 'who the hell was that team'</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Remember the semis the year before.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Warriors were spanked by the Eels and made the grand final the following year.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Who says we can't do the same?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Channel 9</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Sterlo</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Fatty</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Chief</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Matty Johns</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Our experts here</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> And it was a spanking stacey was calling for a blind fold to entertain himself as the game was so one sided.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Pfft. They are same clowns that have exactly the same number of wins combined as Canberra</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> really?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> I resent that comment</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> infact, its quite insulting</DIR> legend says: <DIR> What?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Manly, Cronulla and Parra have one win between them in 2003.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Pfft. They are same clowns that have exactly the same number of wins combined as Canberra</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> - you are talking about our team?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Read above.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> ok</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Manly, Cronulla, Newcastle and Parra have four wins combined.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Same as Canberra. I'm not fussed what the Kiwis think at this stage.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Newcastle though - you cant really associate them with mediocrity</DIR> legend says: <DIR> I don't but the other three I do.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> So how can these "experts" have any credibility if their sides are so shit and they continue to tip them.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> well they were great themselves</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> individually each of them were great players</DIR> legend says: <DIR> All I can say is look at the table.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Yeah all I'll say is look at it in 5 weeks time</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Ok, we'll come back in five weeks.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> We have the bye next week and if we in tomorrow, we will still be in the top four in five weeks.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> After Canterbury in round seven we have Penrith, Souths and Melbourne. We will still be very close to the top of the table.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Well all I can say to that is:</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Semi Finals 2002 'We rather play the Warriors'</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> thats all you need to remember</DIR> legend says: <DIR> lol</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Whatever. At the moment, we are on top and until that changes, your arguments are futile and you base it on what other people think. The so-called "experts".</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> they have proven themselves</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Doesn't mean they know what they are talking about. They are a compiled group of egotistical narrow minded gits who only know about their favourite team and teams like the Roosters, Bulldogs, Eels, Broncos and Knights. </DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> look mate ring 2gb right now</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> i'd love to hear you argue with these guys, im sure they'll shoot you down</DIR> legend says: <DIR> What for? Hadley and co are worse than the foory show turds.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> well if you are so passionate about your team, why not ask them</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Unless you agree with Hadley, you don't stand a chance. They hang up on you if you look like getting on top. It's all one way so why bother. That's why I use the website to voice my opinion.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> And people read the website so I have an audience.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> no mate, this is your test a hardcore expert Hadley is</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> if you can convince him, then maybe just maybe I'll believe you</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> and other Raider fans too!</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> and those who hate the Raiders</DIR> legend says: <DIR> I don't care who hates the Raiders or what people like Hadley think. The Raiders deserve free to air coverage because they are on top and because of the lack of free to air coverage, we have been unable to secure a major sponsor.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> no they dont</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> They are a crap team doing well</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> thats about it mate</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> im being as honest as I can</DIR> legend says: <DIR> And Souths do based on four straight losses and no wins since July last year?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Your argument is like swiss cheese mate. Full of holes.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Your arguement is like Tyran Smiths pants, loose</DIR> legend says: <DIR> I'm only basing my arguments on fact and if we are so crap, why are we leading the comp? We have the best defensive record and second best attacking record.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Regardless of what you say, those are the facts.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Good comeback.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> you've just convinced me to apply to be a permenant Canberra hater</DIR> legend says: <DIR> I'm glad I could accomodate you.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> lets face it your a one man team</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Clinton Shifcofsche (sp)</DIR> legend says: <DIR> I don't care if you like the Raiders or not. We have enough support and if people hate us because we are passioante about our team, then fine.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> passionate team??</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> you guys were walking off at the 50th minute in that semi!!</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Lol, that would have to be the stupidest thing I have ever heard. Thats why we have three players selected for NSW</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Look mate Lockyer all the way</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Drew, McLinden, Hindmarsh, O'Hara, Wiki, Graham, Davico, Woolford, Croker to name a few.</DIR> legend says: <DIR> One man team my arse.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> please</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Wiki is a kiwi</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> the rest are overrated -channel 9 agree</DIR> legend says: <DIR> And your point is?</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> that they are the 'experts'</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> they've played this great game called footy</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Again with channel nine. This argument is going nowhere. You get your opinions direct from channel nine so I suggest you e-mail them and find out what your next thought is.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> look your getting heated up with this 'debate'</DIR> legend says: <DIR> Because it keeps going round in circles.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> maybe its a mono rail?</DIR> legend says: <DIR> You use channel nine as your bible and I use the facts. Two very different debates going on here.</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Channel 9 is the truth</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> they are the ultimate goal and the guide we must use here</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> they are experts and look at the names</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Sterlo</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Fatty</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> Chief</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says: <DIR> how many premierships have you played in??</DIR> Warriors 28 - 16 Broncos says:

L

legend

That's it. The last linethat was cut off was not much. He just said he had to go and he will catch me later.

Lucky me.:(

L

legend

No. Just a deranged league fan who has me as a contact on messenger.

Legend, I thought he was an intelligent young man who has a good grasp of the facts based on an excellent choice of resource tools. Oh yes, and his personal hygiene is above reproach.
;)