Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My Player Hit list? team for next year

I've got nothing much too do so here goes. But before I do the list i just want to say that we have outstanding Juniors coming through like the likes Of feleti Mateo and Tim Smith and the list goes on. I think Parra should go after some key players such as but not try to buy the comp:

Frank Pritchard
Paul Whatuiera (spelling) 3/4 from penruff
Jamie Lyon it would be sweet if his highness would make an apperance

My team for next year would be:

Mckinnon
Grothe
Lyon
Whatuirerere
Anderson
Dykes
Tim Smith
Cannings
Moriss
Cayless
Hindmarsh
Pritchard
Mateo

Wagon
Afsmasaga
Tsoulos
Armitt/Stapleton

If u really think about it we have 99% of the players already here all we are doing is promoting some young guns and and buying just 2 players. What do u think???

Witt not good enough same with Burt and Graham and Hopkins and all the 2nd hand crap they are just not good enough.

Forum Idiot

yeah everyone has compltely written witty off! i havent read one post about the future of parra for ages that included the word " witt". why has everyone forgotten about him???

Utey

Nobody has been impressed with Witts year i undertsand he was palced as a pivot and i dont agree with that but he has not shown any brilliance that he portrayed this year. The halves always should have been morris and witt like it was in the trials and we saw how well it worked.

Whaturia is overated in my opinion. Good player in a great side.

If we're looking at a centre, which I truly hope we are I say Joel Monaghan, Timana Tahu, Ryan Cross and Brent Tate are the options, though Tate may be out of our range.

Pazza

1.Mckinnon
2.Anderson
3.Vaealiki
4.Burt/B Smith
5.Grothe
6.Morris
7.Smith
8.Cannings
9.Riddell
10.Wiki
11.Hindmarsh
12.Cayless
13.Wagon

14.Dykes
15.Afasamaga
16.Vella
17.Tsoulos
18.Mateo

Pazza

1.Mckinnon
2.Anderson
3.Vaealiki
4.Burt/B Smith
5.Grothe
6.Morris
7.Smith
8.Cannings
9.Riddell
10.Wiki
11.Hindmarsh
12.Cayless
13.Wagon

14.Dykes
15.Afasamaga
16.Vella
17.Tsoulos
18.Mateo

Wiki is getting on in age Pazza and he is after a long contract, Manly is a better retirement home he can have Ben Kennedy there with him.

Phillips

Centre/Wing: Paul Franze

Prop: John Skandalis & Alex Chan & Mark Tookey

Second Row/Lock: Glenn Morrison & David Kidwell & Frank Pritchard

these players would be on my hitlist...

Pazza

Jake the snake said:
Wiki is getting on in age Pazza and he is after a long contract, Manly is a better retirement home he can have Ben Kennedy there with him.

Even in his Old age Wiki is all class. I can't believe Canberra are going to let him go. They are fair dinkem idiots.

HRVTSKA

LOL i got the best solution!!!!!! Sign Johns and loks and we are set!!!
Nah on a more realistic approch parra should be looking to spend there money on players like:
Tahu
Tate
Monehgan(spellin)

Parraren

Guys, just like Pazza has, you better get used to putting "9. Riddell" into those teams for next year...

Parraren said:
Guys, just like Pazza has, you better get used to putting "9. Riddell" into those teams for next year...

From resigning the fact that Riddell will stay, the reports have now put him in contention of signing with us after hearing him yesterday and this morning I would say that we're 50/50 to get him.

either that or he'll win an acadamy award for bluffing his way of getting extra dough from St George.

Still reckon we're being used. happy to be proven wrong though.

The Godfather

eelavation said:
either that or he'll win an acadamy award for bluffing his way of getting extra dough from St George.

Still reckon we're being used. happy to be proven wrong though.

Happier to be proven right and the Pig stays.
$250K+ for a non-origin player and a position that is not our weakness is nuts !!

The Engineers Room

Give Burt a real chance. He has been very good in the centres recently he is really starting to warm to the task. Just like fullback until he was switched.

DvdHntr said:
Give Burt a real chance. He has been very good in the centres recently he is really starting to warm to the task. Just like fullback until he was switched.

Must say I agree.

Langi and Burt in the centres seems to be working fine so far.

theicemandanno

Ive always had a high regard for Kite from the Dragons.

I never expected him to play origin, however he always has looked the goods as an attacking forward. He would be a great signing to accompany Hindy in the backrow.

Kurt Gidley is a fantastic player, and certainly has the potential to play rep footy. Why didnt we at least make an offer for him? Similarly, why wouldnt the club at least make an offer to Stacey Jones? He is wanting out of NZ, and it cannot be denied that he IS a fantastic player.

Im not sure if he is off contract or not, but after watching the TIgers smash us a few weeks ago, and the Wests side win in PL last week, Luke Covell might be a bargain buy. Solid goal kicker, fast and rather big. WE may be able to negotiate a release with the Wests Tigers. Might be handy.

Another 'traitor' as some of you call him would be a handy acquisition. Andy Ryan has shown in Origin I and II the quality he possesses as a great footballer. He would certainly boost the weak depth we have in the 2nd Row, (besides Hindmarsh, Wagon and Widders who else is there? Guys like Hopkins, Muspratt, Muckert, Armit arent going to win you a game. Sure there is potential in guys like Afamasaga and O'Dwyer, but we really need quality in the back row. The Cayless experiment failed, he is a front-rower not a ballplaying, hole running backrower). For that reason, We really should be strong in trying to secure the services of at least one of the following: Kite, Ryan, Morrison.

Mate, you must of been watching a different Cayless to me.

I thought the Hindmarsh-Cayless second row experiment succeeded very well.

Cayless looked very dangerous offloading and running into holes.

Pazza

Eelementary said:
Mate, you must of been watching a different Cayless to me.

I thought the Hindmarsh-Cayless second row experiment succeeded very well.

Cayless looked very dangerous offloading and running into holes.

I totally agree Elementary.