Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My Raiders Let Down

St. Brett

Hello A.C.T Raiders. (And Sydney based Raiders.)

I'm just watching my favorite White Zombie song on You Tube.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_GUFB1y1iw
The guitar work three-quarters near the end of this song is total magic.
I'm also looking up Magic Mushrooms and I have some weird looking ones in my two Woolemi Pine trees at home.
If I take a photo of these yellow 'rooms in my trees can somebody tell me if they're poisonuos or proper MM's?
How do you tell if they're dangerous or not?
How can you differentuate between a magic mushroom and a basic toxic garden toadstool?

Umm, where were we?

Roy Rover?
Thanks for enquiring with your thread down stairs. You shouldn't have went to the trouble though.
I wasn't gonna do this this year.

I'll show you why in a minute.

But first.

crapodds.jpg

Brett Gaddes is here to tell you that he doesn't endorse this new form of betting.

kalatecat.jpg

The odds on these tickets are deceiving!
I'm at Moorebank today. Buying Waratahs for only $16.
Thought they'd be dearer than that.

I'll be back in a minute and write more later.

BRB.

St. Brett

Ok, here's the deal.

Rang me brother up last week and said give me a burl if you're going to Panfers Raiders on Saturday.

It was all lights green.
Basically I was going.
He rings me Satdy morning and says, "we're going to the show instead, not the footy."

Man, I hid my disappointment.
I'm still gutted today.
I wanted to go.

My plan this year was go to at least one game every week.

Started out with Tiges Dragons round one.
Was going to Panfers Raiders round 2.
This week maybe Easts and MLB I dunno.

But my whole day last Saturday was ruined.
I was gonna get my brother to snap a photo of me in front of that theme park at Penrith mocking Golf 'n Stuff from the Karate Kid.
Here look.

kalatekid.jpg

That photo was supposed to have been taken in front of that park at Penrith.
They have this artificial water thing there with slippery dip.

The whole day went to sh*t.

I watched it on TV but wanted to be there.

I done a report if you wanna read it.

I'll have to type it out though.

Eitherway....I rode up to the TAB that morning and backed this Dragon horse in MLB that paid $30.

St. Brett

Penriff Vs Raiders match report.

Hinchcliff belted Priddis this time last year remember?

(Last Monday (round 1) I backed Cronk to get Fox sports man of the match.
Slater got it.
I run my ticket through the other day and got my ten bucks back though.
Are they paying on a 1, 2 and 3 basis are they?
Why'd I get my money back?)

Penriff are still using those death toll bells when they come out.
How appropriate.

panfers.jpg

First penalty Penriff.
Surprise surprise.
If we were at Bruce it'd be a different story.

Piss ant Frank Pritchard! This guy is the biggest piss ant in our game playing in the centres like this.
Slap a f**king 3 on his back. He's a f**king disgrace for a forward!
Still running at the fringe of the rucks you f**king arsehole.

Crowd's terrible.

2 nil.

I've missed Zillmans try as we were watching the 2nd leg of the double at Oakbank.

Replay shows something thrown at Zillman?

Goodwin looks like Jason Smith from behind.
Canberra doing the simple things.
Error free compossure good.

15 minute mark things going a bit fruity for Canberra. Kick out on the full. Knock on. Back to back errors. Wesser try. Monahan rushed up out of the line.

Woolnough looks like a religous figure.

How pridictable are Petrol Civenereciever and Priddis?
Priddis is a tired player.

Penriff penalty 3-0.

Penrith allowed back in this.
Canberra confidence is being dented as Penrith claw back.
All Penrith in the later part of this first half.
25 min mark Carney knock on.
Going pear shaped guys.
Penfer try Brad Tigh.
Don't have to check it's a try.
Canberra seem to be giving up.
That 10/12 point margin made them lax too much. Go on with it.

I cannot believe what a f**king galloot Frank Pritchard is running at the centres like this.
Someone has to smash this guy. 16-12.
Canberra's not coming back from this. (I actually wrote that.)

The 34 minute mark Sammutt try should have been awarded I believe. That player offside didn't come within 10 meters of the final play.
Although I think somebody unfairly took out Goodwin though.

Where's Weyman?

Carney knock on near try line 35 min 39 sec mark.

Zillman is gone.
Zillman has done what Steve Price did.
Self inflicted.
Can't take a trick.
How unfortunate for the game.
We're being denied the privilage to watch great players.

Fight fight fight. Horse kicked in the head.

Half time.

Who is still reading this crap? Anybody? It doesn't make for good reading, does it? That is why I wrote this in the 2nd half.

Second half.

I don't feel like doing this second half report.
In fact I want an early release.

The end.

I want out, Canberra.

I want a release from this section of the site.

I can't do this anymore.

It was like friggin' de ja vu sitting there writting it out whilst watching the TV.

A few more notes.

Wesser at the 56minute mark was out over the line but deemed still in play. Blindsman.

Phil Graham absolutely carved them to shreds.
He was outstanding.
Carney extremely quiet.

Panjabi with his inflatible hand is on my TV screne 54th minute mark.
He's going absolutely nuts, again.
Guy's having stacks of fun.
Good on him.
He's a dedicated supporter.
I like to see it.
It's good for the game.

That's it.

I quit.

Can't do this anymore.

St. Brett

Gorilla with a shotty

Those are the breaks eh?

Tell me something......I read something disturbing at the Tiges section the other day after I finished writing my report there for round one...someone posted how they met somebody from League Unlimited here after the game and challenged them through intimidation and confrontation.

Gorilla with a Shotgun......if you spotted me at a game would you come up to me and deck me with a right cross?

Christ, if Jed spotted me in a crowd of one hundred what would the bulk of you Raiders fans do if I showed up at Bruce?
I'd be made in a second.

I think it's sad if fellow net people are going to come up to you and have a go at you just for typing some sh*t on a computer.

Brett Gaddes is announcing his retirement from The Canberra Raiders effective immediately.
I'm like Nixon and that scandal.
At first I hated you guys.
But I've learnt to like ya.
I need to target somebody new now.

On a serious note.....your team is decimated by injury already.
There's two groups of quality in our comp and one lot aren't up to the standard of the other.
Why kid yourselves?

I like these 2 songs too.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_bvwIj_LFY
They use this song at the boxing.
You can't get this song any where though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqQv9J1vz4w

Bubbly songs, eh?

edabomb

The most original poster on the forum :clap:

Come back to the Canberra forum any time St Brett

St. Brett

edabomb

I ain't got sh*t to contribute.
I have to move on to greener pastures.

It'd just be a repeat of last year.

And I don't wanna do this anymore.

I'm following everybody this year.

It's not good to limit yourself to just one team.

You have to diversify.

Brett Gaddes quits.

tcwa45.gif

edabomb

You just need some inspiration, I reckon you'll get it at some point during a cold winter :)

raidersforme

ST BRETT

Don't quit !!!

It's too much fun the entertaiment you bring hear, it can get very stale and dry

keep up the good work mate

:thumb

matt

i must say , i am a fan of your work Brett..as mentioned above shame to lose such a free spirit.

peace out.