Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My Trip To Australia

Rod

Hey guys, me and my mate are jumping the ditch in May for State of Origin 1 and then the Knights v Broncos game which is also conveniently at Suncorp on that weekend. Anyway since I've only been to Oz once and that was when I was 11, I was just looking for any advice you can give me, it can be anything really even if its just good bars in Brisbane or the Gold Coast, how early to get to the different games, transportation, just anything really to make my trip more hassle-free. :) I know you can get free transport to the games with your match ticket but apart from that....

Also when will the draw for that Round (I think its 11) most likely be released as I'm trying to book the flights but its hard when you don't even know what day the match will be on (hopefully its a Friday night).

I guess this is mostly for Broncos fans/people who live in the Brisbane area but yeah any advice would be appreciated. Cheers.

***MH***

the Bulldogs host the Cowboys at Suncorp in round 11 as well, so if you can't get to the Broncos match, you would still be able to hit this one

Rod said:
Hey guys, me and my mate are jumping the ditch in May for State of Origin 1 and then the Knights v Broncos game which is also conveniently at Suncorp on that weekend. Anyway since I've only been to Oz once and that was when I was 11, I was just looking for any advice you can give me, it can be anything really even if its just good bars in Brisbane or the Gold Coast, how early to get to the different games, transportation, just anything really to make my trip more hassle-free. :) I know you can get free transport to the games with your match ticket but apart from that....

Also when will the draw for that Round (I think its 11) most likely be released as I'm trying to book the flights but its hard when you don't even know what day the match will be on (hopefully its a Friday night).

I guess this is mostly for Broncos fans/people who live in the Brisbane area but yeah any advice would be appreciated. Cheers.
wow you picked an absolutely fantastic week to come over and see some footy.. SOO1 and knights vs broncos at suncorp (always a massive match).

enjoy your time on the motherland ;).. the only recommendation i would have (being from NSW) is take a pair of sunnies up to brisbane... i swear the sun is like 1000 times brighter up there... and it can also double up for easy perving on those fiiine southeast QLD chicks!

TheBourbonBeast

Bring your drinking shoes.....
Transports no problem from any part of brisbane to suncorp...
Caxton Hotel is great but bloody packed....
SOO tickets on sale 2day (i think)
Say g'day to the locals and you'll have a blast.

C.P

Transports easy, train runs past Suncorp. There will be a squillon people to drink with that week/weekend. 3 games in 5 days sounds brillant. Bring plenty of NZ$$$$, $1 aussie dollar equals 12 NZ cents :lol:

Just steer clear of gimps called Rocco

the kirwan kid

C.P said:
Transports easy, train runs past Suncorp. There will be a squillon people to drink with that week/weekend. 3 games in 5 days sounds brillant. Bring plenty of NZ$$$$, $1 aussie dollar equals 12 NZ cents :lol:

Just steer clear of gimps called Rocco

So $1 NZ buys you about $8 aussie huh? Wish i could get those exchange rates!

C.P

the kirwan kid said:
So $1 NZ buys you about $8 aussie huh? Wish i could get those exchange rates!

Woops late in the arvo, $12 NZ dollars perhaps:lol: :oops: