Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Board to be sacked

Most of it comes from McGaw.
Unfair.
Sparkles ran as a smal team willing to work with all of the others & mountd a considerable challenge. The so called mandate Unity has is very far from clear, other than the promise to reinstate the sacked 4.
As for madunits response, I can tell you Carneys & Gallens image was there in 3 versions. They intitially reduced it & then removed after Cullen ordered them to remove or the AGM will be called off.
By that time the lies Unity had spread about Carney & Gallen & Flanno, had alreaduy spread to even this forum.
Carney managment even threatened Unity.
CArneys & gallens image was used on printed material as well to further perpetrate the lie.

I ahve a solution that is workable in the constitution.
If Unity is fair dinkum they should just stand down 3 of their directors & appoint Sparkles team of 3 en masse or at least 2 & Dumphy.

CAn I demonstrate a simple example of the level of incompetence of this Unity board.

The major draw card for Unity was that a highly respected member of the community was going to stand with them. It was advertised full on as one ofthe lead candidates & even on this forum was the talking point about Unities strenghts.
Well Dumphy brushed them once he was educated on his "team".
Did this stop Unity publishing a major retraction & supplying new advertising material?

naaaaaa.

http://www.sharksunity.com/biographies.html

spider

The club permitted touting on club premises by all people running in the election - they have no leg to stand on in terms of constitutional breaches, considering they permitted the biggest no no of any election.

spider

Nah, what I'm saying is that the club breached the constitution, therefore they can't really pick and choose which parts they wish to enforce irrespective of tickets or candidates.

Sparkles was in the car park - not permitted.

millersnose

Well cheers Glenn

Bastard of a job taking over the mess and I can't fault him

Obviously with a massive mandate from unity this was gunna happen

chewsta

For a year that promised so much, everything that could have possibly gone wrong, sure has...
I dont even get angry about it anymore, its just one face palm moment after another.
I cant wait to hear how that bloke, Rebecca Wilson spins this...

Well I am a life member of the leagues club and a season ticket holder ( have been for years)
Zero
That is the amount of info supplied to me from any candidate.
Apart from the official club booklet where sorenson supplied no info
The one and only piece of physical evidence I received was that unity leaflet under my windscreen wiper on game day.

The only other stuff I was aware of was an interview Keogh did with jimmy smith and that cricketer who follows the sharks.

I read a few stories of bar girls wearing unity shirts and that one candidate whom was smart
enough join this forum.

Now call me crazy but wouldn't you think at least one candidate
would send out an email or a letter outlining his " vision"?

If was not on this forum the only thing I would have heard about the election would have been the unity ticket.

Now, as far as I am concerned the invisible candidates really have only themselves to blame.
Were they even fair dinkum?

Sparkles could have done an interview with the leader.
Just to let people know he was even running.

A bloke with his profile could have got himself heaps of exposure .

Is it me?

spider

You can't use the clubs membership data base to spruik/tout for an election carch, but I understand what you are saying in terms of other options to grab exposure.

Is it me?
yes & no.

Unity, which is made up of 100% DE LA Salle stooges, had the benefit of Rothfields assistance. Without any "business names" like dumphy(in aprticular) & Keogh, the others where never going to get a fair shake of media exposure, no matter how may press releases they gave EACH DAY to the newspapers.
The other free advertising maestro is Josh mashoud who is in cohoots with Spagnolo, Tony Zapia, John Elias , Sam ayoub etc etc.

You are completely correct in having marketing nous. Their campaign was well organised. But half of that was thanks to the incompetence of the previous board in hiring all those labor stooges.
Once they sacked those people, there was an outrage of support for such an un Australian thing to happen to them. With in days Unity mobilised & all of them, bar sorenson, became members, through a back door system with CC. They then got Rothfield & MAssoud to do their jobs The tv then picked up on thos articles. All for free with promises of reinstating hte sacked 4, on national TV. Links in the articles to the website & facebook pages. Meanwhile Sparkles & the others were unable to get 1 thing past Rothfield into the paper.
Then the meeting with Gallen & Carney in a very public place. The Cronulla mall. fek me if there wasnt photographers there too! next day, lies hit the Carney army facebook page about Carney not resigning if Unity arent elected. etc.

What sparkles should have campaigned on is this.
If I am elected, my Mrs will make ASADA go away. he would have hadevery vote in the box.

At this stage, that platform is a thousand times more honest than anything Uity ave done.

The Popper

Well I am a life member of the leagues club and a season ticket holder ( have been for years)
Zero
That is the amount of info supplied to me from any candidate.
Apart from the official club booklet where sorenson supplied no info

Now call me crazy but wouldn't you think at least one candidate
would send out an email or a letter outlining his " vision"?
If was not on this forum the only thing I would have heard about the election would have been the unity ticket.
Now, as far as I am concerned the invisible candidates really have only themselves to blame.
Were they even fair dinkum?
Sparkles could have done an interview with the leader.
Just to let people know he was even running.
A bloke with his profile could have got himself heaps of exposure .
Is it me?

Me too. No, it's not just you, Carch. The ONLY things I received were the club booklet before the election and `How to Vote' forms on the day I voted. As per voting normal, ALL parties were climbing all over me with their handouts when I drove in. None of them spoke to me when I drove out. I didn't have an inkling about all the other stuff that has been spoken about on here.

For a year that promised so much, everything that could have possibly gone wrong, sure has...
I dont even get angry about it anymore, its just one face palm moment after another.
I cant wait to hear how that bloke, Rebecca Wilson spins this...

Watch out, you'll get the thread deleted :)