Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Dog Barking Mad over the Farah Obession

super_coach

Their has been talk in the media that Farah will not play SOO because his style isnt suited to the game, they want robots rather than players with skill, and when you look at the players NSW keep going for you can see where they are comming from. They dont want to out skill the cane toads just out bash them.

Anyway what ever criteria they use Farah is light years in front of sparkles mcgraw look a like-that wanker Ennis

Tiger Hawk

A Bulldogs fan at work was trying to tell me last week that Corey Hughes, yes Corey Hughes, is a better hooker than Farah.

Sad really.

Ryan has been saying that SC
Says his `trick shots' won't work in origin because the forwards won't get the chance to learn his plays etc.
Anyways **** NSW ... the Tiger nation is superior

Their has been talk in the media that Farah will not play SOO because his style isnt suited to the game, they want robots rather than players with skill, and when you look at the players NSW keep going for you can see where they are comming from. They dont want to out skill the cane toads just out bash them.

Anyway what ever criteria they use Farah is light years in front of sparkles mcgraw look a like-that wanker Ennis

Phil Gould was discussing this idea the other day based on comments the Wok had made. Apparently, some people in the know consider Farah's ultra attacking style to be incompatible with the defensive-orientation of Origin footy. Other players in the past have been overlooked on this basis, such as Preston Campbell, Blacklock & Peachey.

IMO they're merely confirming that origin games are the most boring events of the year. The play the balls slow down, the attack is smothered by encroaching defences and you're lucky to see the ball go two wide of the ruck more than once in the first 20 minutes. Seemingly, if you minimise the role of a hooker you're also mitigating their chance of making mistakes- Buderus is testament to this. He picks up and passes, picks up and passes.... the one or two times he tries to dart down the blind and throw a deft pass inside he looks as ungainly as John Morris putting in a grubber kick. I'd be extremely disappointed, although not surprised, to see Ennis, De Gois or Craig Wing come into serious contemplation for the NSW hooking role. It's like opting to drive the smart car over a Ferrari because you're worried about picking up a few speeding tickets. Seriously, if you have potentially the best player in the league at your disposal, why not use him?

moller

19th or 20th ?
I'm going with thewifeonthehill

Dare say the johns brothers will be there ... they were for Noel G and Gem's semi acoustic set

I've got floor tickets on the first night (so I guess the 19th?). Should be great.
Saw 'From the Jam' a few months back - ie. Bruce Foxton, Rick Buckler and a new frontman, playing old Jam tunes - and it was a ****ing blinding night out.

hybrid_tiger

Phil Gould was discussing this idea the other day based on comments the Wok had made. Apparently, some people in the know consider Farah's ultra attacking style to be incompatible with the defensive-orientation of Origin footy. Other players in the past have been overlooked on this basis, such as Preston Campbell, Blacklock & Peachey.

IMO they're merely confirming that origin games are the most boring events of the year. The play the balls slow down, the attack is smothered by encroaching defences and you're lucky to see the ball go two wide of the ruck more than once in the first 20 minutes. Seemingly, if you minimise the role of a hooker you're also mitigating their chance of making mistakes- Buderus is testament to this. He picks up and passes, picks up and passes.... the one or two times he tries to dart down the blind and throw a deft pass inside he looks as ungainly as John Morris putting in a grubber kick. I'd be extremely disappointed, although not surprised, to see Ennis, De Gois or Craig Wing come into serious contemplation for the NSW hooking role. It's like opting to drive the smart car over a Ferrari because you're worried about picking up a few speeding tickets. Seriously, if you have potentially the best player in the league at your disposal, why not use him?

Farah will definately get a go under Bellamy IMO. If any of these other players get picked ahead of him that would be utter garbage,

Bellamy bases his play around C.Smith at the Storm, Farah is a similar type of player so I think he'd definately like someone with his attacking skills at hooker -- more especially since NSW don't have dominant halves.

I got floor tickets on the first night as well hunter so i'll catch you there for sure
Enmore's a top venue ... sultan's table for a feed of turk then the gig ...
Hunter I know the owner through work of the enmore so I will try and get us a start for the soundcheck ... I want my rickenbacker signed by the great man

The bonus for me is I am a massive OCS fan and STevie Cradock usually tours with weller ... a better guitarist than Cradock there ain't ... hope he's coming

My only tip is don't try and pick up any laydesh after it
The garlic might be a dealbreaker
The food there is sensational and cheap

smeghead

Mt Tix are for Friday night. Crappy tickets but it's all pretty good at the Enmore.

Should just make it before the main act

moller

I got floor tickets on the first night as well hunter so i'll catch you there for sure
Enmore's a top venue ... sultan's table for a feed of turk then the gig ...
Hunter I know the owner through work of the enmore so I will try and get us a start for the soundcheck ... I want my rickenbacker signed by the great man

The bonus for me is I am a massive OCS fan and STevie Cradock usually tours with weller ... a better guitarist than Cradock there ain't ... hope he's coming

Nice one mate, sounds brilliant. Would be well up for that, keep me updated.
Will have to get the Fred Perry's out.

I'll let you know about the enmore bloke
Should be seeing him in the next week or so
Never thought uncle paul would get to oz