Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Jersey's??

cureme

does anyone know when they will be available?? i know we are all waiting on the announcement of the new sponser, but when will that happen and how long after the announcement will the jersey's be available? The only reason I ask is my mate wants to buy me one for my b'day (Jan 21st), so whats my chances of getting the new one by then!!??

if I was a betting man! I would say your chances would be quite good that they'll be an announcement made before your birthday, i'm not sure about the jersey being available though.

I think announcement and availablity will coincide with each other, and I think the new sponser will be anouced at the end of this week. (it would make sense at any rate)

MarkInTheStands said:
I think announcement and availablity will coincide with each other, and I think the new sponser will be anouced at the end of this week. (it would make sense at any rate)

Any hints Mr Hepworth?????

A merry christmas and happy new year to you as well ol' mate!!!!!

Belly in Brisvegas said:
MarkInTheStands said:

look Belly! don't start a Blue about this! you'll know in good time :p ;-)

eelavation said:
Belly in Brisvegas said:
MarkInTheStands said:

Eela...something tells me I should be reading between the lines of your reply.......maybe the word in capitals and not my name??????

Belly in Brisvegas said:
eelavation said:
Belly in Brisvegas said:
MarkInTheStands said:

Eela...something tells me I should be reading between the lines of your reply.......maybe the word in capitals and not my name??????

;-)

just ignore the St George supporter she only has very smart links and I don't mean other Saints supporters either :p

eelavation said:
Belly in Brisvegas said:
eelavation said:
Belly in Brisvegas said:
MarkInTheStands said:

;-)

just ignore the St George supporter she only has very smart links and I don't mean other Saints supporters either :p

I have put 2 and 2 together since my last post......Planet where are you???????

dazeely

I fully understand the reasons for not naming sponsor etc.. but can someone say whether the new sponsor will be bigger and better than ASICS for the club and the supporters. ASICS were good for the club.

planeteels

As I've said previously, Asics will remain as the Eels Major Clothing Sponsor.. meaning that all the Eels Team gear will heavily feature asics logos... Asics will still supply the Eels with all Gear except Jerseys (made by Classic) & Playing Shorts (i think they're classic too...)

The New Sponsor is being taken very very seriously... I've said previously that the Eels are adamant that they are part of the Eels Culture & Vision... From the names I've been privvy to, I'm not sure if they'd be as interactive as Asics in terms of the services they provide, but i dare say that directly or indirectly - most people will have used, know someone who does or even still using products from these companies!!!

we've done alright with new sponsorship... the shorts have the new 6 year deal with another sponsor.. and a new jersey sponsor whilst still keeping asics for one of the most expensive parts of any footy clubs annual costs - TEAM APPAREL!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

dazeely

Sounds promising planeteel. Can't wait for the unveiling. Thanks for the patience with this thread.

rowdy

Ohhhhh this is all getting so confusing! :-s

When its announced, can someone explain all the little riddles about sponsorship...cos my head is starting to hurt...! ](*,) 8-[

dazeely

I'm with ya Rowdy. Its all starting to make me dizzy. Can't wait till its over . The suspense is killing me. #-o

Hellsy

rowdy said:
Ohhhhh this is all getting so confusing! :-s

When its announced, can someone explain all the little riddles about sponsorship...cos my head is starting to hurt...! ](*,) 8-[

Helen is also confused Rowdy...... :? :? :?

dazeely

MarkInTheStands said:

I take it no announcements have been made. :roll:

Doesn't look like it and from what I have heard (I've only been back at work onme day) there is still a while to go. It won't happen overnight but..... ;-)

:shock:

000649.jpg

:oops: