Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New recruits for 2023

dannyt

How is he from North QLD when he played origin for NSW big fella? Besides Townsville is further away from Brisbane than Sydney is from Brisbane. Good try at being witty though 🙂
Oh, my apologies for not making it clear that he played for North Queensland, and not from North Queensland. You see, after your hissy fit at a post of mine that spanned more than one paragraph, I decided I shouldn't strain your mental faculties.
1662458561858.png

Seriously though, are you really trying to troll me?
1662458614543.png
1662458634273.png

I'm Hornby

Oh, my apologies for not making it clear that he played for North Queensland, and not from North Queensland. You see, after your hissy fit at a post of mine that spanned more than one paragraph, I decided I shouldn't strain your mental faculties.

Seriously though, are you really trying to troll me?
It wasn't just that but also your apparent lack of geographical knowledge that I thought was worth mentioning.

Most of us learn geography in primary school but there's no shame in being a middle aged bloke learning it on a rugby league forum I guess 🙄

chewbacca

It wasn't just that but also your apparent lack of geographical knowledge that I thought was worth mentioning.

Most of us learn geography in primary school but there's no shame in being a middle aged bloke learning it on a rugby league forum I guess 🙄
I’ve never heard of him. Perfect sign him up!
25 years old? A bit too young for us i reckon. James Roberts more of a dragons pickup.

dannyt

After this cutting comment, I'm having second thoughts about you.
1662473740109.png
EDIT: I'm no longer have second thoughts, or doubts, about you. I'll give you two guesses regarding my thoughts, and I'll even give you hint-it is NOT the former. Hopefully, you guess correctly.

dannyt

WARNING: This post may contain multiple paragraphs.

A good trolling requires a certain level of intelligence and wit. You certainly have not demonstrated any intelligence, but you have demonstrated that you are a wit. Unfortunately, it's not the funny type.

Here is the original post from @RedVee_8
I expect Hook will go after James Tamou

Here's the response from @R&WTILLIDIE. You will note in this response the question is "...but did he ever play for Brisbane?", not "...is he from Brisbane?".
He’s def the right age…but did he ever play for Brisbane? 🤔
I've even bolded it for you, just in case you missed it.

Here is my response to the post from @R&WTILLIDIE.
N QLD. Close enough
You will note that I answered the question with respect to "playing for", not "coming from", and thus, the answer is clearly stating that Tamou played for North Queensland, not that he came from North Queensland. I would have also highlighted this in my actual response for you as well, but you cannot highlight what is not there.

Here is your response.
How is he from North QLD when he played origin for NSW big fella? Besides Townsville is further away from Brisbane than Sydney is from Brisbane. Good try at being witty though 🙂
The only person who has implied that "he", meaning "Tamou", comes from North Queensland is you.

Your next response is just too funny:

Describing me as having a lack of geographical knowledge, when you're the one who implied that Tamou came from North Queensland!!!!!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You are correct that the distance from Brisbane to Townsville is greater than the distance from Brisbane to Sydney. However, you do realise that that Brisbane and Townsville are in the same state, don't you? Do you really think a footy forum is where you should be getting geographical tips?

Perhaps you should have also paid more attention to reading comprehension when you were in primary school.

Overall, a pretty pathetic attempt at trolling, but you know,
Fail Next Time GIF by Overlook Horizon

dannyt

Sorry mate, but your too young , you should realize by now that Griffin prefers the more mature aged players.

But I will put in a good word for you with the coach and recommend you for the position of team orange peeler .
So Gareth, where do you play?

I'm Hornby

WARNING: This post may contain multiple paragraphs.

A good trolling requires a certain level of intelligence and wit. You certainly have not demonstrated any intelligence, but you have demonstrated that you are a wit. Unfortunately, it's not the funny type.

Here is the original post from @RedVee_8

Here's the response from @R&WTILLIDIE. You will note in this response the question is "...but did he ever play for Brisbane?", not "...is he from Brisbane?".

I've even bolded it for you, just in case you missed it.

Here is my response to the post from @R&WTILLIDIE.

You will note that I answered the question with respect to "playing for", not "coming from", and thus, the answer is clearly stating that Tamou played for North Queensland, not that he came from North Queensland. I would have also highlighted this in my actual response for you as well, but you cannot highlight what is not there.

Here is your response.

The only person who has implied that "he", meaning "Tamou", comes from North Queensland is you.

Your next response is just too funny:

Describing me as having a lack of geographical knowledge, when you're the one who implied that Tamou came from North Queensland!!!!!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You are correct that the distance from Brisbane to Townsville is greater than the distance from Brisbane to Sydney. However, you do realise that that Brisbane and Townsville are in the same state, don't you? Do you really think a footy forum is where you should be getting geographical tips?

Perhaps you should have also paid more attention to reading comprehension when you were in primary school.

Overall, a pretty pathetic attempt at trolling, but you know,
Thanks mate, my apologies to you as I didn't mean for my post to trouble you so much that you felt the need to defend yourself in a 10 paragraph + multiple quote rant at 2AM.

The off season is a bit boring so thought I'd liven things up with some friendly banter.

Have a great day!