Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Signings!

Is that hooker for the Dogs Damien Cook still on the market?

Very handy player who can play hooker and in the halves.

Would be good to get one over the dogs too.

cb4

Is that hooker for the Dogs Damien Cook still on the market?

Very handy player who can play hooker and in the halves.

Would be good to get one over the dogs too.

We have good depth coming through, but Cook would be a nice get. Not in the market for him though as we are backing our youth.

I'd have offered him 1 year deals. He plays his best footy when he's off contract.

Mind you I think he's progressed pretty well from a damaging fringe second rower to a starting prop.

I thought it was a 1 year deal. Till 2017 doesnt mean till the end of 2017 does it?

cb4

But are they backing us cb4?

Was early rumblings here that a lot were looking elsewhere.

Hold up a second.

You were talking about Damian Cook being a half and hooker depth.

I am saying our depth in that area is being backed.

I am not talking about centres, wingers, back rowers ect.

I am saying that the Jayden Braileys and Connor Traceys are being backed.

Hold up a second.

Oh ok.
Will be interesting to see what we can retain in the other positions mentioned.

webShark

Hold up a second.

I am surprised Cook not given a shot earlier. Saw him play some decent games for Illawarra in NSW Cup last year. Also impressive at FB. Unaware of our cap position and pleased to hear we are backing youth but Cook would strengthen reggies for sure and provide cover in a few positions. Thought he would make the bench , so had him in my early SuperCoach teams. Traded him when left out repeatedly.

txta2

It's funny how teams like the Dogs can pull a back up out of their arse like Cook and they are up to it . The Sharks have Ayshford. Hahaha

Yeah and the chooks!

Lots of quality depth.

If we have an injury at hooker or in the halves.

We're cactus.

webShark

This.

Without the likes of Ennis, as well as Lewis and Gallen we are well back in the pack. Probably towards the bottom tbh.
Same as all teams who lose their top 3 players even the Roostets would be impacted.

Cowboys without JT, Scott and Morgan. Storm the Big 3. Souths crap just missing GI.

Virtually inpossible to win the comp if injuries to major contributors.

cb4

We have covered injuries pretty well this year except Ennis. When he doesn't play we look shit.

It would be different if we lost a few + Ennis, but we have gone well without Gal, Fifita, Lewis ect.
Ennis is the key to our chances.

We have covered injuries pretty well this year except Ennis. When he doesn't play we look shit.

It would be different if we lost a few + Ennis, but we have gone well without Gal, Fifita, Lewis ect.
Ennis is the key to our chances.

dogs grand final last year

I love Ennis too ....But Dogs are a different team and they got rid of him for a reason...pertaining to their team! I fear the doggies and all their ball playing BIG forwards.