Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

News from the Parra Advertiser

Smith obviosuly isnt confident. But His not gonna make himself look like a dickhead by going we are close to signing him when they really arent. His a modest bloke.

yep! that's right.

he's gonna play it down

but having a look at both articles i'm begining to think that Leuluai needs us more than we need him.

If he doesn't come, it's because we've knocked him back.

True EEL

certainly will be intersting watching the Test on Saturday - i can't wait!!!!

and it turns out that both Gualavao and Puletua "are" in fact both still carrying injuries and are in need of surgery and will most likely not play in the remainder of the Tr-Series after the weekend against the 'Roos????

this is what i thought and why i thought Cayless should have been starting ;-) anyway, i am biased, in case people can't tell he is my favourite eel....i reckon he is a legend and hope he gets his starting kiwi spot back either in the front or second row and i personally hope he gets the captaincy back - as he only lost it through injury on a tour a couple of years ago????

True EEL said:
certainly will be intersting watching the Test on Saturday - i can't wait!!!!

and it turns out that both Gualavao and Puletua "are" in fact both still carrying injuries and are in need of surgery and will most likely not play in the remainder of the Tr-Series after the weekend against the 'Roos????

this is what i thought and why i thought Cayless should have been starting ;-) anyway, i am biased, in case people can't tell he is my favourite eel....i reckon he is a legend and hope he gets his starting kiwi spot back either in the front or second row and i personally hope he gets the captaincy back - as he only lost it through injury on a tour a couple of years ago????

did I just read a post without a Smith bash???? :shock: :shock: :shock:

sorry mate couldn't resist. ;-) ;-) ;-) ;-)

True EEL

eelevation and UTE......thats ok......i can cop it ;-)

but if you actually look closely there are plenty of my posts that spew quite valid info and do not bach poor old Smithy

and if you look really closely you might even see ones where i give him credit for things, because in general i am fair and give credit wher credit is due......its just that i ahven't seen Smithy do much late years worth crediting.....simple a that

and no - that was not a Smithy bash - just explaining my actions

Hurriflatch

And you would have prefered Smith said that we've signed Leuluai only for it to fall through and thus making Parra as laughable as MAnly??

True EEL

look i know that......he is playing his cards close to his chest, thats fine, he doesn't wanna go out and say we have signed him if we haven't - clearly understood!!!!

just wondering at his motivation on saying that and in particular his comments or lack of comment other than "no" about DA coming over.....

maybe he is fighting for his job and playing his last cards in the hope of staying is all.....i wasn't saying he should ahve said yes we have Leulaui if we don't??

man, talk about clutching at straws. How about looking at the things the way they really are, and not trying to twist everything so that it fits into your pre-conceived ideas? You are starting to sound like me!

Nikki

eelavation said:
* Smith has returned to work on Monday in preperation for the start of training on November 15.

Speaking to both Guru and then Peeky last night, first graders go back to training on the 26th of this month. I think its Divy who follow on the 15th.

Nikki

Grothey should be good next year. I dont ask him much tho. Always got other things to talk about when we catch up. Peeky seems really keen for next year. Was tellin us about his end of season holidays...