Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Next coach sacked 2026

JamesRustle

Flanagan dug his own grave with nepotism and mostly bad recruitment decisions. How much longer will Kyle’s first grade career now last?
For the next 3-4 years, I reckon he can get a minimum wage spot on a 6 man bench in a bottom 8 team or a new team to make up the numbers.

kurt faulk

who else could they have got since they didn’t plan this and needed someone asap

now he’s got the job knowing some board members don’t want him

If board members don't want him, that means he could be something. Every coach they've wanted has been useless.

Andrew Farrarr - he was so mediocre and bland i can't even remember how to spell his name. I still can't believe they sacked Waite for this guy. Mind boggling.

The Burper

The Drunk

Peter Griffin

Coach who only coaches so his son can play in the nrl.

yakstorm

Sphagnum

Val Holmes when he gets dropped this week

giphy.gif

Gardenia

coaching the Dragons is career suicide. Looks like Flanno has fallen on his sword. Not surprised they announced it but hadn’t agreed on the interim coach. Tough gig for Young. Bennett backs him, see what happens.

This Year?

After doing the video last night until 3am the best plan I can come up with is we need to infiltrate the Roosters squad with dragonsfooty.
But first I must make a sacrifice to the footy gods, then ask Bruce and Ziggy if they can go halves in a cloud seed.
Sugar keeps texting me asking for a team list and some bald loon keeps tagging in his shitty fb reels.
I have a power lunch scheduled with the BOD's and media interviews this arvo. Cookie keeps asking me to be captain and Kyle keeps begging me to pick him. Blake, Moses and Luciano keep asking me what's for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also remara want to schedule a time to re-shoot their ad.
Maybe I'll ask the board for a pay rise cos I don't get paid enough for this shit.

This Year?

Finally got a chance to check my emails and there were 15396 messages in my inbox. About 14.5k were death threats from fans with the funniest one from a guy claming to be an "influencer" and that he was going to "cancel" me. I don't even know how they got my email address so quickly. 200 were pics of hairy arseholes.
The lunch with BOD's has been cancelled and they gave Deano the job, so I'm off to have coffee with another prospective employer.

Congrats Deano and good luck!
#afirewithin #saveoursaints