Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Next time we play Melbourne

Marchad

A day or two before the game Flanno should do a press conference and when asked what does he expect from The Storm. He should reply with choke holds in the tackle, forward passes, for them to be offside for the majority of the game, Smith to tell the referees how to referee. Just highlight the stuff they do Bellamy does.

Click2000

I don't think it's all as bad as everyone is making out - Storm were on fire and we were off. I don't think any team would have beaten them last night...

Maloney's pass hit Lewis and we're in ... Soft try after half time and on full time ...

I'd rather be playing the Raiders 1st week of finals anyway and that game certainly would have given them a taste of what's to come and hopefully will be better for it....

If Tigers win today we have a home semi against Raiders and finish 2nd...... I reckon we'll smash Canberra.

Everyone is throwing the baby out with the bath water - we are in the top 4 with a finals series ahead of us let's stay positive we still have a good team ffs !!! I reckon we will turn it around.

Card Shark

Totally agree with all you say 2000.

We are still very well placed, just need to tweak some stuff & we will be right.

I didn't want the minor premiership anyway, as our guys (subconscious) mindset would be "the job's done".Shame missing the MP could result in missing 2nd.

tye

To be fair Click we have been off for 6 weeks. I had high hopes of beating the Raiders but players in our key positions have lost it. Chad - form has gone. Bird - no confidence in his shoulder so won't commit to contact in the tackle. Ennis - over playing his hand with silly kick options. Barba & Val are not pushing up in support.
Positives are the form of Gallen, Prior and Fifita.

Click2000

A lot of the games in the '16 straight were off' we need to work hard and fix it - the talent is there and good teams bounce back.... We need to get that 'find a way to win' attitude back... Don't forget Val and Bird are young they need to learn to deal with it and keep working hard..... They are our future and this is all part of the learning curve. it is still there though and we need to turn it around...

Clearly i've had a puff this morning lol last night i was negative as all f@ck !!

I'll see it here now - we are a good team and we'll turn it around next week !!

Card Shark

Clearly i've had a puff this morning lol last night i was negative as all f@ck !!

I'll see it here now - we are a good team and we'll turn it around next week !!

You've seen a lot of seasons go by, as most of us have.

Is this team any different to past finalists? I think it is....we just need to find that again.

Click2000

Yes mate I'm 46 and been following them since sitting on dads shoulders under the old score board in the corner..

I think it is different but the way i deal with this Sharks obsession is pretend it's all ok ! haha I'm sure you can relate mate ..

But yeah I do think the entire club is different - it's more professional, talk of going broke is gone, great young players etc etc ..... it's the best shape it's been in since 1967 !

Weaponhead

It's time we all got over this Cronullafication shit and enjoy the ride. I expect this team to fire and go well in the semis. If we are good enough we will win, if not we won't. All the hand wringing is getting boring.

A day or two before the game Flanno should do a press conference and when asked what does he expect from The Storm. He should reply with choke holds in the tackle, forward passes, for them to be offside for the majority of the game, Smith to tell the referees how to referee. Just highlight the stuff they do Bellamy does.

None of that shit matters. The side still has to come up with ways to beat their footy. All that is a just a distraction and takes their minds off the job. All teams do it, even the Sharks who are every bit as bad as the Storm. Thats why we are the most penalised team.

No one should ever worry about what is out of their control. Worry about what is in your control and make that perfect.

That's how you win.

I don't think it's all as bad as everyone is making out - Storm were on fire and we were off. I don't think any team would have beaten them last night...

Maloney's pass hit Lewis and we're in ... Soft try after half time and on full time ...

I'd rather be playing the Raiders 1st week of finals anyway and that game certainly would have given them a taste of what's to come and hopefully will be better for it....

If Tigers win today we have a home semi against Raiders and finish 2nd...... I reckon we'll smash Canberra.

Everyone is throwing the baby out with the bath water - we are in the top 4 with a finals series ahead of us let's stay positive we still have a good team ffs !!! I reckon we will turn it around.

Add to that Feki, Paulo, Heignington having to come off during game and the last 2 not being able to finish hurt us considerably

Chimp

We're weak mentally - 'why not us' instead of 'this is our year' sums it up....

How many certain tries have we bombed over the past few weeks? We lack that belief at the moment - the talent is definitely there, the players just need to believe it and get on with playing the sort of good hard rugby they're capable of and that other teams hate facing, rather than looking for cheap ways out - milking for penalties, moaning at the ref, getting involved in the crappy all in push, shove, rubbing of heads, handbags....

The team are good enough to just get on with the job - that's where teams like the Storm and Cows are way ahead - they just get on with the job at hand and are rarely sidetracked with any other rubbish.