Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NFT- Fave movie bits and quotes

Charley9

Well with the Footy drought officially in full swing, we are forced to find other forms of entertainment, and if we're not drinking or socialising, we're probably watching movies.

So i thought i'd start a thread about everyone's favourite movies, movie moments, quotes, actors, actresses...basically whatever the heck you want to post.

Johns-All-Day

Where do I start?! I've been watching heaps of movies over the last few days, especially with all this rain that's been pouring down. There's really nothing else to do!

My fave movies ever are Cruel Intentions, Bulletproof, The Last Boy Scout, The Italian Job, Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison, Fight Club, Two Hands, Garage Days, The Patriot, American Pie 3, Red Dragon, Final Destination and so many more. I love most Aussie comedies ... I think the humour in them is great ... but I do wonder what people overseas must think of us. :-k

Fave actors and actresses are Bruce Willis, Adam Sandler, Sandra Bullock, Charlize Theron, Edward Norton, Joaquin Phoneix, Damon Wayans, Ashley Judd, Keanu Reeves and Mark Wahlberg.

As for movie moments and quotes ... once again where do I start!

Billy Madison - "Shampoo is better! I go on first and clean the hair. Conditioner is better! I leave the hair silky and smooth. Oh, really, fool? Really... Stop looking at me, swan!"

Garage Days - The part where Tanya's parents come over for dinner and they're all accidentally on drugs. What a classic. :lol:

The Fifth Element - The enemies request a negotiator, so Bruce Willis walks around the corner and shoots the enemy in the head and says "Anyboy else anna negotiate?"

The Matrix - When Keanu Reeves says something like, "That's sounds like a good plan. But I've got a better one. How bout I give you the finger, and you give me my phone call".

American Pie 1, 2 and 3 - Every Stifler moment. :lol:

RABK

Quote..... Aliens- Queen alien is reaching for newt under some gratings on the landing platform. Ripley appears from cargo bay in a cargo robot suit. "Get away from her you BITCH!!!

Thats a pretty good one.

Movies- Terminator saga, Alien saga, Star wars saga, LOTR saga, Matrix saga, Scary movie saga, American pie movies, Forrest Gump, Cast away, Gladiator, Troy, The Lion King, Finding Nemo, the 2 shrek movies, any adam sandler movie......there is to many.

Movie moment... well the ones that stick out are from my young years. Stuff that made kids upset. Eg. Mufasa's death in the lion king, optimus prime's death in the transformer movie etc. The battle scenes from the return of the king were breath taking. I like movies like gladiator, troy, lotr etc cause of the huge battles involved.

Actors- Eric Bana 8) , Arnie, Russell Crowe, Hugh Jackman, Tom hanks, Mel Gibson, Harrison Ford, Mike myers, adam sandler....theres heaps and heaps.

Actresses- Sigourney Weaver, Sally Field, Drew Barrymore, Nicole Kidman.... theres heaps of them to.

Characters......

Adult life- Hector from troy was very good. Eric bana was excellent i thought. I love shrek and donkey. Some of nemo characters were great, Maximus from gladiator, Most the lotr characters, Ripley from aliens and arnie as the terminator....theres lots of characters i like.

Kid life- Optimus prime from transformers, mufasa and simba from the lion king....i can't be bothered thinking them up.

My fav characters are from star wars. Darth Vader is my absolute fav though.

Charley9

My faves are: A Few Good Men, Dead Poets Society, Guess Who's Coming To Dinner, From Here to Eternity and anything with Paul Newman in it, especially Cat on a Hot Tin Roof and The Long Hot Summer. The Man In The Moon (the Reece Witherspoon one) The Breakfast Club.
Empire Records, Ferris Bueller's Day Off and Bend It Like Beckham. Oh and the Lord of The Rings movies. There's millions more, but i'd be here all day posting them.

Fave Actors: Paul Newman, Montgomery Clift, Tom Hanks Richard Dreyfuss

Fave movie moments: All the courtroom scenes in A Few Good Men. Spencer Tracy's speech in Guess Who's Coming To Dinner.

IanG

From Jaws
BRODY: Your gonna need a bigger boat.

From Life Of Brian
MANDY: He's not the messiah he's a very naughty boy!

From TMNT II
MICHAELANGELO: He didn't we see these guys on WrestleMania

Misanthrope

God, I started a whole forum for movie discussion, because it's honestly something I could talk about forever. Just as a 'get the ball rolling' response, here you go:

Favourite Movies
Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind
Dawn of the Dead (Remake)
The Fifth Element
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Fight Club
The Shawshank Redemption
The Green Mile
Life is Beautiful (La Vita Belle)
American Beauty

Favourite Actors
Jonny Depp
Edward Norton
John Cusack
Matt Damon
Bruce Willis
Hugh Grant

Favourite Actresses (Not PC, but meh)
Scarlett Johanssen
Drew Barrymore
Mandy Moore (Ooooh yeah)

brandell

Favourite Movies

Life Is Beautiful
Army Of Darkness
Phone Booth
Muppets From Space
The Terminal
Aliens
Bruce Almighty
Jaws
Meet Joe Black

Heaps More but I am Having Blanks

Favourite Actors

Eric Bana
Bruce Campbell
Colin Farrell
Lance Henriksen
Jim Carrey

Favourite Actresses

Sigorney Weaver
Katie Holmes
Natalie Portman
Halle Berry (Monsters Ball OHHHHH YEAH)

Favourite Moments

Who could look past moments like the final bit in jaws when he shoots the gas that.

Sigorney calling the alien a bitch in Aliens.

Every corny line in Army of Darkness classics like

"Gimmie Some Sugar Baby"

"Yeah I could have stayed, coulda even been king, but in my own way I already am.....Hail to king Baby"

Or my Favourite Line in Muppets from Space when the dude is looking at Gonzos Nose....

Dude:You have no nostrils, How do you smell?

Rizo The Rat: Terrible believe me I'm his room mate.

Misanthrope

Or my Favourite Line in Muppets from Space when the dude is looking at Gonzos Nose....

Dude:You have no nostrils, How do you smell?

Rizo The Rat: Terrible believe me I'm his room mate.

You're easily amused, huh?

Razor

Favourite Movies : Lost and Delirious, 10 Things I Hate About You, Matchstick Men

Favourite Actors : Nicolas Cage, Robert De Niro

Favourite Actresses : Julia Stiles, Piper Perabo, Drew Barrymore

Favourite Quote : "Lesbian! I'm not a Lesbian. I'm Paulie in love with Tory"(from Lost and Delirious)

Favourite TV shows (current) : Friends, The Practice, Alias, Survivor

Misanthrope

To add to Razor's response.

Favourite TV Shows (Current): Raw is War, Smackdown, The Guardian, Futurama, and The Family Guy.

eddo

Jake Blues: I ran out of gas. I had a flat tire. I didn't have enough money for cab fare. My tux didn't come back from the cleaners. An old friend came in from out of town. Someone stole my car. There was an earthquake! A terrible flood! Locusts! It wasn't my fault, I swear to god!
-----
Elwood Blues: We're on a mission from God.
-----
Police officer: Use of unnecessary violence in the apprehension of the Blues Brothers has been approved.
-----
Elwood Blues: It's got a cop motor: a 440 cubic inch plant. It's got cop tires, cop suspensions, cop shocks. It's a model made before catalytic converters so it'll run good on regular gas. What do you say, is this the new Bluesmobile, or what?
-----
Elwood Blues: Illinois Nazis.
Jake Blues: I hate Illinois Nazis.
-----
and my all time favourite......
Elwood Blues: It's 106 miles to Chicago, we've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark, and we're wearing sunglasses.
-----
:clap:

eddo

Towering Inferno...
Steve McQueen (the fire chief) to Paul Newman (the architect)..
"You know we can't fight a fire over 7 stories, but you architects..you just keep building 'em "

Charley9

Spelndor In the Grass! I forgot to mention that that is one of my all time faves, and i love natalie wood.

~bedsy~

chriswalkerbush said:
Favourite Actors
Jonny Depp

GO JOHNNY DEPP! :thumnn

His is my all time fave actor.

My fave line of his from Pirates is:

Jack: Ah yes but fortunatly I know how to counter it. The man who did the waking owe's the man who was sleeping a drink, the man who was sleeping drinks it, while listening to a proposition, from the man who did the waking.

fosie

Fav quote: Centre Stage- " take it all b****"

Fav movie moment: Suddenly 30. The ending of the movie.

Fav cinema moment: My friends and i were watching 2 weeks notice (boring-est movie) and were sittin in teh back row and we started throwing popcorn up to where the movie was being projected. These other 4 teens in front of us turned around and turns out one of them was a primary friends sister. :lol: We didn't get told off by them though.

Misanthrope

Just a few gems from Super Troopers, an absolute comic gem.

'Smells like sex in here'

'....And that was the second time I got crabs...'

'I just lost a buck.... to MYSELF'

'I'm going to pistol-whip the next person who says shenanigans'

'If you were my son, I'd have smothered you already'
'Yeah, smothered me in gravy you big, dirty man'

'Alright. Who wants a moustache ride?'

'Do I look like a cat to you? Am I jumping from tree to tree all nimbly-bimbly? Am I drinking milk from a saucer? And do you see me eating mice!?'

Classic, classic stuff.

BUDERUS

Favourite Movies : Pirates of the Caribbean, Lord of the Rings, Bruce Almighty, Troy, Shrek 2

Favourite Actors : Orlando Bloom, Johnny Depp, Eric Bana, Brad Pitt

Favourite Actresses : Drew Barrymore

Favourite TV shows : CSI, McLeods Daughters, The Simpsons, CSI miami