Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

No Excuses Thread

I'm Hornby

If you're reading this, congratulations it means you don't have me on your ignore list!

Thought I'd start this thread for anyone who is sick of reading excuse after excuse from fellow supporters, our coaching staff, our players and our BOD about anything to do with Dragons Footy.

Feel free to use this as a way to vent frustrations on any news, match results, media or anything you like really.

The fact I'm on a lot of ignore lists means many on here won't have access to this thread, so think of it like an exclusive club 😉

KingFlanno7

If you're reading this, congratulations it means you don't have me on your ignore list!

Thought I'd start this thread for anyone who is sick of reading excuse after excuse from fellow supporters, our coaching staff, our players and our BOD about anything to do with Dragons Footy.

Feel free to use this as a way to vent frustrations on any news, match results, media or anything you like really.

The fact I'm on a lot of ignore lists means many on here won't have access to this thread, so think of it like an exclusive club 😉
Great thread honestly. We are what Jubilee ave wishes it was. Exclusive to those who don't mind differing opinions and having a joke at the same time. Hopefully it's not just us three amigos we are open to all just not the tossers that dribble nonsense, you know who you are 🤫😉

I'm Hornby

If we're being honest and want to kick things off. There's no excuses for not resigning Liddle if it doesn't eventuate.

Comparisons to Hunt/Lomax on demanding playing time, doesn't wash well with me. He's devoted his life to date on being a successful hooker in the NRL and his good form and performances, especially out performing Cook on a weekly basis, means he has earnt the right to make those demands.

The club needs to meet his demands and keep him here, no excuses.

KingFlanno7

If we're being honest and want to kick things off. There's no excuses for not resigning Liddle if it doesn't eventuate.

Comparisons to Hunt/Lomax on demanding playing time, doesn't wash well with me. He's devoted his life to date on being a successful hooker in the NRL and his good form and performances, especially out performing Cook on a weekly basis, means he has earnt the right to make those demands.

The club needs to meet his demands and keep him here, no excuses.
Couldn't have said it better myself... 🤣

I'm Hornby

Great thread honestly. We are what Jubilee ave wishes it was. Exclusive to those who don't mind differing opinions and having a joke at the same time. Hopefully it's not just us three amigos we are open to all just not the tossers that dribble nonsense, you know who you are 🤫😉
Hahaha yes this has all the exclusivity of Jubilee Avenue as most won't be able to see it, so everyone who can should feel privileged and definitely welcome to put their two bob worth in.

Btw KF7 I reckon JA would be a bit like that echo chamber and a bit like this place I stumbled upon a few days ago, looks like a few posters from here have migrated across. I'm not sure we'd be welcome there either though mate 😞

(Tried to share a link but it automatically changed to this forum hahaha). Anyway it's called SGI forum if you haven't seen it.

KingFlanno7

I think there is no excuses if we miss the 8. We have a better squad according to Flanno, he played Couchman in the front row because he lost Molo and didn't have any back up. That's bad coaching and leadership. Poor kid was playing injured all year

KingFlanno7

Hahaha yes this has all the exclusivity of Jubilee Avenue as most won't be able to see it, so everyone who can should feel privileged and definitely welcome to put their two bob worth in.

Btw KF7 I reckon JA would be a bit like that echo chamber and a bit like this place I stumbled upon a few days ago, looks like a few posters from here have migrated across. I'm not sure we'd be welcome there either though mate 😞

(Tried to share a link but it automatically changed to this forum hahaha). Anyway it's called SGI forum if you haven't seen it.
We have been blackballed from the circle jerk that is Jubilee ave. We should feel privileged, what a waste of time it is when everyone agrees because they are all to scared to be different. It is a forum where all opinions are welcome but according to a certain few only their opinions matter. Such a sad state the forum is in right now everyone has lost there nuts

I'm Hornby

I think there is no excuses if we miss the 8. We have a better squad according to Flanno, he played Couchman in the front row because he lost Molo and didn't have any back up. That's bad coaching and leadership. Poor kid was playing injured all year
100% no excuses for missing the 8 this year and if we do, that should be the end of Flanno's tenure as coach.

Yes Toby is definitely a team man but it was sad seeing him play busted and out of position, seeing him on an edge running some great lines would be the best thing and we haven't even been given an opportunity to see that yet, says it all really.

KingFlanno7

Flanno is contracted until the end of 26. No chance he gets an extension unless we play finals this year. I said a while ago Isaac Moses who manages Flanno will be pushing for an extension and was even before a ball was kicked this season saying another club wants to offer Flanno the job. Where were these clubs the last 10 years he was jobless? Absolutely no where, I think Flanno has to go and take Moses with him we don't need that shit around the club especially with all the youngsters we have coming through. No excuses, top 8 or goneski simple as that.

I'm Hornby

Flanno is contracted until the end of 26. No chance he gets an extension unless we play finals this year. I said a while ago Isaac Moses who manages Flanno will be pushing for an extension and was even before a ball was kicked this season saying another club wants to offer Flanno the job. Where were these clubs the last 10 years he was jobless? Absolutely no where, I think Flanno has to go and take Moses with him we don't need that shit around the club especially with all the youngsters we have coming through. No excuses, top 8 or goneski simple as that.
Exactly.

Most of the posters on here don't stop and ask, why did no other clubs show any interest in Flanno for a head coaching role besides us?
I think that speaks for itself really, the guy's reputation in club land must be absolute mud.

His manager can make up bullshit about other offers but I agree, no finals this year and that's him gone.

What are the excuses that gets rolled out for Flanagan? I've read:

- He needs more time (he was given three years and we're at the halfway point).

- We're in a rebuilding phase. (This is my favourite, what are are we rebuilding from?)

- There's no better coaches out there. (What a joke, things aren't good under this coach, so what we stick with him indefinitely until Bellamy or Bennett get bored?)

Absolute rubbish that is propagated on here by the day.