Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

No more sand in our faces.

Dave Q

Now that the Tigers have made things a lot tougher for us, I for one am prepared to get nasty and vindictive.

With nothing to hope for to come out of this season, I say lets drag down as many of the others as we can.

No more being Mr Nice Guys of the comp.

Lets beat them soundly and then be rude and obnoxious about it.

If we cant win the comp this year, lets send as many opposition players to hospital as we can.

Lets start horrible rumouors that undermine other clubs and players.

We are not going to take missing out on the finals in our stride anymore.

If Souths dont make the finals, from now on, the whole game suffers.

At least you wont go into the off-season lonely.

Happiness on this thread will not be tolerated.... unless its a joke.

Love

Dave.

Digeze

Could always win the last 7 games to finish on 30 points and make the 8.

The general consensus is that 28 points will make the 8 if for-and-against is good enough.

I know it's a stretch, but hey, it ain't over until the fat Mathematician sings.

Dave Q

Could always win the last 7 games to finish on 30 points and make the 8.

The general consensus is that 28 points will make the 8 if for-and-against is good enough.

I know it's a stretch, but hey, it ain't over until the fat Mathematician sings.

Im grateful for your optimism and kind sentiments Digsy.

But from where I'm standing its over for us.

The jersey comes off for another year, the flag goes back in the garage.

The tigers have all but ended our dream. I suppose on the scale of club-hatred, they dont rate too highly. Thanks to Royce.

The only thing left for us to do is to hate as hard as we can.

Restore a bit of pride through our unhappiness.

Misery Therapy.

Free clinics every week.

Lets blood some more young stars, may as well give Wingy some extra time for his injury too.

Dare I say we all vote for a team to support for the finals?

What about the Panthers?

murraymob

you never can tell another salary cap scandal all of a sudden the bunnys are back never give up.Never fly the white flag.

Dave Q

you never can tell another salary cap scandal all of a sudden the bunnys are back never give up.Never fly the white flag.

Fair dinkum for a moment mob-That is just about the funniest thing I have ever read on LU.

If we are coming 14th or something by the times the finals come around, we will need something like 6 clubs to get caught rorting the salary cap for us to make the 8.

"...all of a sudden the bunnys are back"

I suspected that you were some kind of comedy scriptwriter, now these have been confirmed.

I suppose I could spend all of the regular rounds researching those 6 clubs and writing in an anonymous letter to Gallop.

Nah, too much work. Its easier to be a dickhead!

My flag is up, its black and teal.

So far mob is the biggest threat to misery therapy because he's made me smile and laugh.

There is hope and I am weakening.

Somebody say something awful before I pass out.

Ike E Bear

Given that I don't expect the Eels to make the finals (and even if they scrape in, they won't deserve to be there and will be bundled out quickly), I'm ready to throw some support behind the Panthers. I'm just about ready to finally forgive them for being part of Super League and Luke Lewis was almost a Bunny once ... and Wesser might be one sometime in the near future.

I like Tigers too, but I'm not confident of their chances either.

Shrug.

Go Petero!

Raging Rabbit

juniors
Im grateful for your optimism and kind sentiments Digsy.

But from where I'm standing its over for us.

The jersey comes off for another year, the flag goes back in the garage.

The tigers have all but ended our dream. I suppose on the scale of club-hatred, they dont rate too highly. Thanks to Royce.

The only thing left for us to do is to hate as hard as we can.

Restore a bit of pride through our unhappiness.

Misery Therapy.

Free clinics every week.

Lets blood some more young stars, may as well give Wingy some extra time for his injury too.

Dare I say we all vote for a team to support for the finals?

What about the Panthers?

I hear you Dave.

While there is remote hope, I'm looking for another mob to give me unbridled joy in the run in to the GF.

Penrith you say?

I don't mind Penrith at all.

It has to be The Sharks for me though - what a swine of an existence they've had.

No wonder Cronulla is the epicentre of alcohol fuelled disturbances - people hit the piss hard at this time of year, they know what's coming.

If only The Pope had held World Youth Day at Shark Park and it's surrounds, that was the perfect opportunity to exorcise the demons that lay amongst the mangroves.

The Shire should be placed on a prohibition style lockdown until the end of the GF.

They need to stay sober and focussed and the glory could well be theirs.

Until it is, I fear Satan's watering hole (Northies) will continue to be the ruin of many a young Shire-ite and all who dare enter this den of iniquity.

alien

Now that the Tigers have made things a lot tougher for us, I for one am prepared to get nasty and vindictive.

With nothing to hope for to come out of this season, I say lets drag down as many of the others as we can.

No more being Mr Nice Guys of the comp.

Lets beat them soundly and then be rude and obnoxious about it.

If we cant win the comp this year, lets send as many opposition players to hospital as we can.

Lets start horrible rumouors that undermine other clubs and players.

We are not going to take missing out on the finals in our stride anymore.

If Souths dont make the finals, from now on, the whole game suffers.

At least you wont go into the off-season lonely.

Happiness on this thread will not be tolerated.... unless its a joke.

Love

Dave.

you're an idiot

they can still make the finals if they win all they games, although that wont happen :)

you're an idiot

if souths suffers the other teams must suffer. you sound like communist. if one is poor everyone else should be to

you're an idiot

Dave Q

you're an idiot

they can still make the finals if they win all they games, although that wont happen :)

you're an idiot

if souths suffers the other teams must suffer. you sound like communist. if one is poor everyone else should be to

you're an idiot

Only a true idiot would use that description 3 times in a short and bullsh*t post like this one.

Only a true idoit would draw a conclusion that someone was a communist on account of what I said.

But I admire your general sense of hate and rudeness. Thats in keeping with the thread...

You have proved your ignorance, stupidity and bad humour beyond question.

Well done you tosser.

Zigwaa

Dave take a couple of steps back from the cliff edge mate. It's not all bad. We turned our season around and are playing some good footy. We can still win a lot of remaining games, but as long they play well I'm happy.

We can enjoy the final series and see some good footy even if the bunnies don't make it.

I'd probably get behind the Raiders in the finals, though I don't expect them to go very far.

Ike E Bear

Forgot about the Raiders. Yeah, they're good kids. Hope they make the finals (as long as it isn't at the expense of my preferred teams).

Dave Q

I suppose in fairness, its a conscience vote for ot finals support.

I didnt think of the sharks, my homelanders, Id love to see them get through, but they must be long odds. They must be the only ones who think they can do it. In all seriousness, good luck to them.

Saints still leave me a bit frazzled around the edges. They could do it. Theyd be very lucky.

Raiders, yeah they are OK, very underrated.

Panthers have a lot of problems, they are real underdogs, but they are a top club with lots of nice fans.

Melbourne, Manly and Brisbane will be there for sure, so we cant support them.

Decisions, decisions.

So long as we become a genuine nusuiance side in every way possible.

No lame duck rabbits, death before dishonour.

Hate hard lads, go for the throat, but keep it clean!

Love this misery therapy. Im a believer.

Sugar

Dave Since most of our salary cap is being used at Norths we should ride the wave of emotion with the bears to victory on GF day,After all it is our team their using

Raging Rabbit

juniors
Dave Since most of our salary cap is being used at Norths we should ride the wave of emotion with the bears to victory on GF day,After all it is our team their using

Good point Sugar.

I'll be riding with the Hare Bears for sure.

Dave Q

Wouldn't you prefer they use such aggression to win games and thus drag others down in their losses?

I love your name buddy, thanks for popping by. So new to LU, so welcome. Be careful or you will end up like me.

Nope, weve tried to use agression to win games and look whats happened?

Its all about the lowest common denominator:

* rest wingy for the rest of the season.
* Make Hegs club captain, sign him up 3 more years paying overs.
* All forwards can wear head-gear.
* Every time we play, we hurt and injure as many opponents as we can.
* Opposition fans will no longer get red-carpet treatment, they can pay more at the gates.

I'm only warming up too.

Weve folded to the tigers, I'm still on all fours and on my 16th tub of zinc cream.

Misery Therapy, you cant beat us son, so join us.

We will help to make you truthful about your feelings.

Its an honest approach to life following while Souths this year.

Theres some draino, I better go and drink it!

Zetland Rabbit

I predict Mad Dog will come off on a stretcher this weekend.

Heggs will run into him by mistake head first, and accidentally headbutt him resulting in knocking him out and leaving him with major concussion and a splattered broken nose.

Heggs will get up like nothing happened.

Go Heggs!!!