Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

No team has ever won the premiership after conceding 50pts in a regular season match

Big Salad

No team named Cronulla had ever won a premiership until last year. Miracles do happen and records are there to be broken.

It won't be for the Broncos though; there is enough evidence between the Storm game and the two Eels games to suggest they will struggle come finals time. Their record at ANZ stadium this year is particularly poor and they will struggle to win any game where there is a bit of rain or dew around like there was last night as their forward pack is not big enough.

Nice Beaver

It'd be a f**king shame if Benny is the first to break the hoodoo . . . never live that down

I reckon we are safe mate.

There is a massive soft underbelly in that team.

The Storm (and a few others for taht matter) will apply the blowtorch and they will crumble like last night.

At the game when Gowie brought up the 50 i was hoping this thread would be bumped, good to see you merkins didn't let me down. I was waving to the two heads leaving in droves a the same time waving goodbye the Bronc's chances for 2017.

It was glorious waking up in Brisbane this morning.

txta2

Also with loose cannons like Blair Sims Thaiday, a bit of niggle and they lose their "systems" as all players/coaches like to say

Nice Beaver

Also with loose cannons like Blair Sims Thaiday, a bit of niggle and they lose their "systems" as all players/coaches like to say

Wasn't it beautiful to watch 2 scumbags in Blair and Daaaaruis both have shithouse games on the one night?

Geez it was enjoyable telly...and I hate the Eels!

Nice Beaver

it was painful having to listen to that f**kwit Walters

despite having a shocker Walters still somehow managed to find a way to flog off over Blair

I didn't have the pleasure for Mr Toad's expert insights last night, but can only imagine.

He is so f*cking overrated that Blair. I just don't get the love for him.

A grubby turd who does stupid shit all the time. Has experience, yes, but I can think of so many better players in his position.

If you were going to have only one dumb prick in that Donkeys pack, it'd be Maguire every day of the week.

Glen

Wasn't it beautiful to watch 2 scumbags in Blair and Daaaaruis both have shithouse games on the one night?

Geez it was enjoyable telly...and I hate the Eels!
Darius having a shocker and crying to the ref all game (despite a 10-2 penalty count) was a definite highlight.

As was the Broncos mouthing off, pushing and shoving after scoring a tries and getting penalties despite being down by 20-30 points most of the time