Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

No it isn’t.

Given all of the news about Russian collusion etc, he seems to think there is an implication that he didn’t win fairly which he continues to push back against.

That was my point. It’s what TRUMP thinks, not what GARY thinks.
But what does Gary Trump think?

Trump did not rig the election. Nothing has been proven. Period.

:cool:

There has been a paradigm shift however in how Trumpists refer to the election and Russia now. They have gone from “fake news!” to “oh they meddled in the election, but it had no bearing in the result.....”.

In other news the Equador Embassy are about to evict Assange, who was the conduit for all the russian hacked data and had an axe to grind with the Obama administration.

Guantanamo Bay or will he be pardoned by Trump ?

Trump did not rig the election. Nothing has been proven. Period.

:cool:

There has been a paradigm shift however in how Trumpists refer to the election and Russia now. They have gone from “fake news!” to “oh they meddled in the election, but it had no bearing in the result.....”.

In other news the Equador Embassy are about to evict Assange, who was the conduit for all the russian hacked data and had an axe to grind with the Obama administration.

Guantanamo Bay or will he be pardoned by Trump ?
Prove it or lose it

Im sure theres a nice spot in trump tower for him

Prove it or lose it

Im sure theres a nice spot in trump tower for him
My theory is that if he only STFU. If he didn't yell out his window 3 times a day (twitter) that there was no collusion Hillary's emails witch hunt etc if only he wasn't so unhinged so paranoid so please like me so contradicting so lose with the truth he'd prolly be seen in a different light.

Everyone has an opinion on this but obviously hard even for the Yanks to prove.

He has certainly added fuel to the fire with his treatment of Putin recently. We know he has a lot of money invested in Moscow developments as well. He was friends with Putin well before he became the president.

One of Russia's main weapons is its manipulation of social media but producing 20K to 30K of social media posts per day, it certainly can have an effect.

Everyone has an opinion on this but obviously hard even for the Yanks to prove.

He has certainly added fuel to the fire with his treatment of Putin recently. We know he has a lot of money invested in Moscow developments as well. He was friends with Putin well before he became the president.

One of Russia's main weapons is its manipulation of social media but producing 20K to 30K of social media posts per day, it certainly can have an effect.
Was he friends with Putin?

I recall reading about how he was desperate to meet Putin a few years back when he held a Miss Universe pageant in Russia but Putin brushed him. I have no idea whether this is true or horseshit.

Yeah I think that Putin falls into the "please like me" category.

I watched a doco on Trump and how many times he has been broke and his failed and successful projects and he did quiet a lot of "donating" to Russian pollies to get his motels in Moscow approved. It said they had been "business acquaintances" since 2012

Also St Petersburg is the spambot capital of the world and thats how they try and influence social media, they try and join up here at LU as well so they can spam the place up but we dont allow them to join.

Di0UVUuWwAESD_-.jpg

Poor Russians being denied the right to join LU and discuss their favourite sport with us intelligent people .... you are not doing the global game any good twizz

they aint Russians, they are just bots that are programmed to post spam in multiple forums

one server can apparently put out over 20,000 posts per day

muznik

Not sure if this is the right place for this discussion (& at risk of interrupting the Trump Talk) but...

Was reading this article today and the following quote from the local Police Chief Inspector jumped out at me..

https://www.news.com.au/national/ns...s/news-story/9bf360c980dfc2bc0a8a461899d95a2b

We’re really big on sport here in Western Sydney, whether it’s soccer, AFL or basketball and we’ve found that’s a good way to break down barriers between cultures.”

Now as someone who was born in Blacktown in the early 70's & moved away in the early 80's I was like WTF ?? When i was growing up it was Rugby League, Cricket (in Summer only back then), daylight, then Soccer when talking sport. Has league died that much in the West that it doesn't get a mention or is just that it doesn't particularly interest people of Sudanese descent ?

84 Baby

Not sure if this is the right place for this discussion (& at risk of interrupting the Trump Talk) but...

Was reading this article today and the following quote from the local Police Chief Inspector jumped out at me..

https://www.news.com.au/national/ns...s/news-story/9bf360c980dfc2bc0a8a461899d95a2b

We’re really big on sport here in Western Sydney, whether it’s soccer, AFL or basketball and we’ve found that’s a good way to break down barriers between cultures.”

Now as someone who was born in Blacktown in the early 70's & moved away in the early 80's I was like WTF ?? When i was growing up it was Rugby League, Cricket (in Summer only back then), daylight, then Soccer when talking sport. Has league died that much in the West that it doesn't get a mention or is just that it doesn't particularly interest people of Sudanese descent ?
I can pretty much count the number of times on one hand I've seen an AFL game whilst driving around the area. See heaps of soccer & cricket, basketball/netball are on in very specific spots but you know that's going to be massive, some league, some baseball. The surprising one for me is just how much tennis is being played around western Sydney