Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I'm doing a road trip back to Sydney in two weeks time. Rather than do it in one stint I'm going to spend a night in Yamba and another night in South West Rocks. BTW, how is the M1 tunnel link from Hornsby to Pennant Hills going?
Im sure its going great ... dont take your foot off the accelerator and proceed at about 100k - should be sweet

Btw i have relos at yamba ... say hi to them for me

I'm doing a road trip back to Sydney in two weeks time. Rather than do it in one stint I'm going to spend a night in Yamba and another night in South West Rocks. BTW, how is the M1 tunnel link from Hornsby to Pennant Hills going?
It's creating a logjam on PH road due to the trucks entering and exiting the worksite. Or at least it was 2 weeks ago when I went up north. 2pm on a fri arvo was bumper to bumper from Thommo's corner to the onramp. Then there was 3 80k zones between there and Newcastle. I'm still waiting for my fine.

Eelogical

It's creating a logjam on PH road due to the trucks entering and exiting the worksite. Or at least it was 2 weeks ago when I went up north. 2pm on a fri arvo was bumper to bumper from Thommo's corner to the onramp. Then there was 3 80k zones between there and Newcastle. I'm still waiting for my fine.

Thanks. I'll time my run down the M1 accordingly. But first, the Pacific Hotel in Yamba beckons.

I was asked to run the electeical side of the project but the offer wasn't good enough and I had different ideas how I wanted things done.
If I had taken the job I would have it finished by now.

Dibs

I recall merkins ending up in the shrubs last year in similar terrain.

I've come off my skateboard at 60km/h before when I was a westie grom. Gravel rash is not pleasant.

Helps to be a bit mad I reckon.

You sure the speedo wasn’t broken on your skateboard and you were doing more like 30?

I’m going to go with 6

Mach 6 .

giphy.gif

Between me and you I dont think ventilation is up to standards.
I would of went brushless dc fans with battery back up. Wont catch me in that tunnel.