Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

T.S Quint

Who cares? I certainly don't. Take life as it is, no need to give me a hard time because I'm a geriatric.

Not trying to give you a hard time, mate.
I'm just trying to take my mind of that awful game I just watched.
Enjoy Yamba. I'll get back up there one day, I'm sure.

Eelogical

Not trying to give you a hard time, mate.
I'm just trying to take my mind of that awful game I just watched.
Enjoy Yamba. I'll get back up there one day, I'm sure.
Well, yes you are. You and the likes seem to think that older people's opinions don't matter as much as the younger generation. I hurt as much as anybody on here when the Eels lose and revel in the euphoria when they win.Am I stupid?

Um?

I think you've let the little tiff with Dibs go to your head mate

T.S Quint

Sorry, but I'm really not sure what you're on about.
I made this post in jest because you and Dibs seemed to be having an argument over nothing:
This Yamba place is tearing this forum apart!

The rest of my posts have also pretty much been in jest as well. If that wasn't obvious and you took it otherwise then I apologise, but I rarely take things too seriously on here, and you are usually ok with having a bit of a laugh.

We are all hurting after today's loss. Some take it a bit harder than others. Everyone copes with it in different ways. I like to take myself into a quiet room and read the posts on here, which actually really calms me down. I can see some going way over the top and others finding positives in our loss. It keeps me somewhat sane. Having a bit of a joke helps as well.

I don't think you're stupid. There are only a couple of people on here that I think are (and even then mostly about there footy IQ and not anything else). As for your comment about the "younger generation", I'm not sure where that comes from. I don't know how old you are. You probably don't know how old I am. I certainly wouldn't consider myself part of the younger generation at all, considering I'm almost 40, but age is a relative thing I guess.

Eelogical

Sorry, but I'm really not sure what you're on about.
I made this post in jest because you and Dibs seemed to be having an argument over nothing:

The rest of my posts have also pretty much been in jest as well. If that wasn't obvious and you took it otherwise then I apologise, but I rarely take things too seriously on here, and you are usually ok with having a bit of a laugh.

We are all hurting after today's loss. Some take it a bit harder than others. Everyone copes with it in different ways. I like to take myself into a quiet room and read the posts on here, which actually really calms me down. I can see some going way over the top and others finding positives in our loss. It keeps me somewhat sane. Having a bit of a joke helps as well.

I don't think you're stupid. There are only a couple of people on here that I think are (and even then mostly about there footy IQ and not anything else). As for your comment about the "younger generation", I'm not sure where that comes from. I don't know how old you are. You probably don't know how old I am. I certainly wouldn't consider myself part of the younger generation at all, considering I'm almost 40, but age is a relative thing I guess.
On reflection, my comments were directed at Dibs, not you. For that, I apologise.

Dibs

Don't go there. Apparently it's no place to go fishing, enjoy the climate, have a beer in the Pacific Hotel or just relax. Life is as difficult as you make it..
I reckon I’ve been to more places like that than you have ever heard of. In fact I have been to Yamba once, it was nice enough but it has nothing on dozens of places I’ve been to

Interesting. Ping @Poupou Escobar what's your take on this?

The chief sniper during the Lindt Cafe siege will sue NSW Police, alleging he and fellow officers were prevented from doing their jobs and the lives of cafe manager Tori Johnson and barrister Katrina Dawson could have been saved.

The officer, who can only be identified as Sierra 3-1, alleges in a 30-page affidavit he has suffered psychological trauma due to decisions taken by his superiors during the siege on December 15, 2014 in which 17 people were taken hostage.

https://www.9news.com.au/national/s...w-police/1faf8f97-f217-4bc7-b3a6-16a7e965e4a0