Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

We have an amazing country. I want to see as much of it before I cark it.

in hindsight I was rather fortunate, I traversed it for 7 years from when I turned 20

best 7 years of my life, Perth was the only capital I spent some time in , spent most of my time in the country areas

@hindy111 seems to have watched Farmer Wants a Wife but not followed the plot.

I've driven thru Australia. Some of the towns are very small. I wondered what people do there.
I've also wondered how many Swedish backpackers would of went missing in the 70s an early 80s before mobile phone.

Eelogical

I've driven thru Australia. Some of the towns are very small. I wondered what people do there.
I've also wondered how many Swedish backpackers would of went missing in the 70s an early 80s before mobile phone.
Where have you been on your travels, Hindy? We need some perspective.

Ummm I been to London,Amsterdam,Malta,Belgium,Germany,Switzerland,Japan, USA, Sicily,NZ ,Barcelona, Austria, Sweden and every capital city in Asutralia bar Perth

Eelogical

You are just angry because you thought your wifes cooking was great untill you seen what others on a footy forum can cook.
I don't get angry these days, mate, i'm retired. I leave all that for the mrs because she's good at it, especially when I tell her that when it comes to cooking you could have done better.

Eelogical

Ummm I been to London,Amsterdam,Malta,Belgium,Germany,Switzerland,Japan, USA, Sicily,NZ ,Barcelona, Austria, Sweden and every capital city in Asutralia bar Perth
You spelled every country and city correctly except Australia. But, I digress. You were talking about country towns before, not major cities. Let's hear about your adventures on the roads less traveled.