Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Soren Lorenson

First day of 2023 and I've learnt something new already.
https://www.news.com.au/technology/...a/news-story/719f21844e27d353676e6a83cf9a62b1
^^
“I thought I’d get it out in the water a bit further out, see if it would swim out to sea but it didn’t seem too well.”

Mr Myles told the outlet that he believed the mammal to be a blue shark.

He added that he had been surfing at that particular beach for over 40 years, and had rarely ever seen a shark there.

First day of 2023 and I've learnt something new already.
https://www.news.com.au/technology/...a/news-story/719f21844e27d353676e6a83cf9a62b1
^^
“I thought I’d get it out in the water a bit further out, see if it would swim out to sea but it didn’t seem too well.”

Mr Myles told the outlet that he believed the mammal to be a blue shark.

He added that he had been surfing at that particular beach for over 40 years, and had rarely ever seen a shark there.
Have you never seen a shark breastfeeding before?

Actually I bought cans. Will it still make me look like a wanker?
The only thing that is acceptable to drink out of a can and only the smaller narrow ones is red bull and V.

Beer out of a can is for alcoholics that don’t know any better and it looks so westy.

The only thing that is acceptable to drink out of a can and only the smaller narrow ones is red bull and V.

Beer out of a can is for alcoholics that don’t know any better and it looks so westy.
I think we need to put aside our reservations about cans based on our monolithic experiences in the 70s and 80s.

Completely different these days. On every metric it’s better than bottles including freshness, flavour preservation and ability to crush and condense and prolong the life of the recycling bin until the truck turns up.

Happy MEel

He did indeed. I used to refer to him as our flat mate.

Mrs isn’t crying as much about his passing so this short break has already been a success.
Glad to hear your Mrs is doing ok. Great idea going on a short break to get through it together.
3 of his own beds and his own couch and the merkin would still want steal our couch and bed!
I think our dogs must have been related.