Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I used to play golf a few times a week, back in the year BC (before children), and whilst I can't really say that I was any good at it, I could usually finish a hole in a bogey or double. Maybe snag a par, but probably not. Often would have those days where I would wedge to a green, miss it. Wedge to the green. Miss it. Repeat. Or play with merkins who are always hitting fairways every hole and I'm shooting for greens or laying up back to the fairway from where the snakes live.

I can appreciate how hard the game is and I don't take lightly the talent it takes to play at a high level and any weekend warrior who can go up and down even occasionally to get a birdie, gets a big hug from me.

Enough dribbling - I like this merkin. He plays vs top pros at great courses. He starts at -10 or -12 and even ends up in the woods like I used to, but is obviously good enough not to make a dick of himself shooting a 12 on a par 5.

I'm not a golfer anymore but I have fond memories from a past life and recommend these vids highly.

Amazing how popular he has become. His course vlogs against the pros are great. You get a real insight into how the best in the world approach each shot.
Yep, makes me realise how clueless i was when I used play the game. I used to pull out the driver and flog the shit out of it every par 4 or 5. Now I use my 3 wood or hybrids much more.

I made the mistake of watching these spoiled brat eshays play Pebble Beach. That kid call Garrett (far left) needs a punch. Nice course and I'm glad the wind f**ked them over when they played the beachy 5, 6, 7.

If you watch it because of the course, I wonder if you come away a little suspicious of the editing. Their many chips from trouble land them a only few club lengths from the hole "often" .

Just back in the real world, I’m not sure why Teddy Truckie isn’t in trouble for this;

IMG_7577.jpeg
Source: 7 news

I think he’s driving way too close to L Plater.

Not saying he killed her, but this looks a tad suspect.

I made the mistake of watching these spoiled brat eshays play Pebble Beach. That kid call Garrett (far left) needs a punch. Nice course and I'm glad the wind f**ked them over when they played the beachy 5, 6, 7.

If you watch it because of the course, I wonder if you come away a little suspicious of the editing. Their many chips from trouble land them a only few club lengths from the hole "often" .

They are better players than Shiels imo but I absolutely agree that they are punchable and less authentic with the videos.

Yep, makes me realise how clueless i was when I used play the game. I used to pull out the driver and flog the shit out of it every par 4 or 5. Now I use my 3 wood or hybrids much more.
They say you should play from the hole backwards. Position your tee shot where you have the best chance of success with your second shot. I haven't learnt anything from Shiels. It was ingrained in me as a youngster growing up watching Norman and then Tiger and studying the game in my teens when everyone else was getting their balls licked. But I love how Shiels has helped make the game more accessible.

I'm equivalent to the level of Shiels based on watching him for 10 years or more. He's a coaching pro but realistically he's a 3 or 4 handicap player which is what I am (except for a period when I was 17-18 and got to scratch).

Which, quite frankly is further away from the standards of a touring pro than a 3-4 handicap golfer is from a 9-12 handicap.

King-Gutho94

Haha yeah mate didn't go to the USA though this year.

Europe and Canada were my destinations for a couple of months.

I was fortunate enough to have no one shit themselves on the 8 planes I caught during my world tour.

Though on one of them I wouldn't have minded taking a dump on the way out with the poor service and lack of communication they provided for screwing me and my brother over who was stuck at the airport waiting for me at Calgary until 3am in the morning.

T.S Quint

Haha yeah mate didn't go to the USA though this year.

Europe and Canada were my destinations for a couple of months.

I was fortunate enough to have no one shit themselves on the 8 planes I caught during my world tour.

Though on one of them I wouldn't have minded taking a dump on the way out with the poor service and lack of communication they provided for screwing me and my brother over who was stuck at the airport waiting for me at Calgary until 3am in the morning.

You sure it wasn't 3am in the afternoon?

Lucky I've lived a sheltered life, otherwise I'd know who Traci Lords is and why they are recommending tissues.

1694058519920.png

King-Gutho94

You sure it wasn't 3am in the afternoon?
Nope 3am in the morning.

Its a long story but i would say it was one of the worst days i have ever experienced in transit travelling.

It was like moving from one disaster to another that whole day. And it was a long day across 2 continents.