Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I just wanted to say f**k Brisvegas and the horse she rode in on

$25 to park your car and $30 for a piece of fish

Sorry mate, that's the Gold
Coast bogan tax at work. Lucky you don't have a neck tatt or it would have been an extra $20.

Incorrect

American Idiot
Oh yeah, I remember you mentioned you were going a week or so back.

Does the entire album track list get performed in order interspersed with dialog from the actors/performers? I'd love to go and see it but am I correct in thinking they're only doing a QLD run of dates???

Oh yeah, I remember you mentioned you were going a week or so back.

Does the entire album track list get performed in order interspersed with dialog from the actors/performers? I'd love to go and see it but am I correct in thinking they're only doing a QLD run of dates???

yeh pretty much, not sure about the order tho

when he (Billy Joe) wrote the songs on the album it was done with the intention that he could make it into a stage show so when all the songs were joined together, with a bit of story telling in between from the actors, that it would become a stage show

it went for ages in America, its the story of 12 months of what happened to 3 kids growing up on the streets, the actors were excellent, a couple of the girls had fantastic voices and loved the extend version of When September Ends, all backed up by a live band in the corner of the stage

Phil Jamieson (Grinspoon) played the lead instead of Chris Cheney who apparently only did it for the first 2 weeks, he did a really good job, decent actor.

I would love to watch it again.

Happy MEel

Mate if you think that's bad, I wouldn't recommend venturing down to Sydney any time soon. It could lead to a coronary.

I only go the Sidanee to watch the Eels or do business.

I am not a city person. Give me the bush any day.