Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

e849d91ad0841af515b0b1d55acf5877b1bef22f8121aad8ac5137ccc2871dcc.jpg

Shout out to the tradies.

Last night I was walking home and found my street was blocked off.

Apparently a roofer slipped off a roof late yesterday and grabbed the electric wire on the way down. Neighbour said he died instantly and the body was hanging there by one arm.

They reckon he was only 25.

RIP young fella. Wasn't your time. Unfair.

Do you compare horses by times ? How can you campare Winx to Black Caviar or to an international horse ? How do you judge a GOAT horse.

I think times are considered useful but far from the be all and end all given the different track conditions and fields, or how the race is run. Horses setting the pace can make a huge difference to the time, just like humans racing. There is a rating system though and Winx is currently rated the best horse in the world on grass. Still, I don't think it's an exact science. Also, I'm sure we've had this discussion before and Barry answered it about as best you can. Let's just say she's pretty f**ken good and trying to compare horses is a bit like comparing footy players of different eras.