Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Oi @hineyrulz I know you are probably 10 beers deep at this point but how did your cortisone shoulder injection go?

Mine didn't work. Dr said next step is surgery. Managed to get some anti-inflammatory tabs. Going to try that for a few weeks and hope for the best. Just need it to settle so I can work on it.

Tried phyiso but its hard to do exercises with pain. Also got sick of 'does this hurt' bullshit questions. Less poking, more solving!

^^^^^ legislation is on to you.

4) If the same parties enter into two or more contracts to carry out work in stages, the contract price for the purposes of subsection (3) is taken to be the sum of the contract prices under each of the contracts.

It seems very confusing to me. As an electrician I have public liability which I assume covers work that may go wrong.

In 15yrs of working forself I've had 2 people not pay me.
One guy would say I put it in the bank last night and play the wrong bsb etc. This happened for weeks. I think 4mths passed and I was in a foul mood so gave him a call. Basicaly said if you're going to not pay just say so and don't be a f**kwit. He ended up paying.

The other halfway thru job invented extra work which was part of the QUOTE that wasn't even discussed. And then cancelled the job mid way thru suggesting the price was to much and he thought it included all this other bullshit he made up. He then showed me photos of himself in federal police uniform for some reason and kept telling me I work for the federal Police. It was only a day it cost me and a few hundred in materials. Massive prick.

Oi @hineyrulz I know you are probably 10 beers deep at this point but how did your cortisone shoulder injection go?

Mine didn't work. Dr said next step is surgery. Managed to get some anti-inflammatory tabs. Going to try that for a few weeks and hope for the best. Just need it to settle so I can work on it.

Tried phyiso but its hard to do exercises with pain. Also got sick of 'does this hurt' bullshit questions. Less poking, more solving!

Stop wanking

I've hit 40. And I now get pains that I think this will heal. But they linger for months. And being on the tools I can't rest them.
Some have taken up to 4 or 5 mths to heal. Shoulders,knees,back and at the moment my right forearm. I can barely lift with it.

I've hit 40. And I now get pains that I think this will heal. But they linger for months. And being on the tools I can't rest them.
Some have taken up to 4 or 5 mths to heal. Shoulders,knees,back and at the moment my right forearm. I can barely lift with it.
70DC400D-62FC-44A5-BC0E-8989CD700D1A.jpeg

Job today the owners had a builder rip them off and not pay his trades. And all his certification where dodged up and non compliant. He also walked away with a large sum of their money and done it to muliptle families. He is now working for someone and they are unable to get anything from him.

What exactly is a crum? I have a few ideas but thought I'd check...

Scrotum.

Anyhows I feel your shoulder is partially old age. How long has it been sore? How much pain? If it's been less then 6 weeks I would suggest resting more. Amd I think no golf for 6-12mths

The other thing I did shoulder wise was buy a pack of this shit. Don't normally fall for bullshit products but the pain the last couple of days has been frustrating.

1633517017512.png

Scrotum.

Anyhows I feel your shoulder is partially old age. How long has it been sore? How much pain? If it's been less then 6 weeks I would suggest resting more. Amd I think no golf for 6-12mths
It has been a little dodgy for a few years but has only become problematic over the last month.

Its moments like these that I miss being in a capital city. Health care in the regions is second rate.

The other thing I did shoulder wise was buy a pack of this shit. Don't normally fall for bullshit products but the pain the last couple of days has been frustrating.

View attachment 54817

Rub some garlic on it.

With my shoulder it was to painfull to sleep on. It healed with rest but took 6mths. And there would be days where I was happy as it felt like it was healed then the pain would come back. The difference being the pain would go away a lot quicker and that was the healing process.

It has been a little dodgy for a few years but has only become problematic over the last month.

Its moments like these that I miss being in a capital city. Health care in the regions is second rate.

My Dads mate had same. Tried everything then needed a shoulder reco. Couldn't drive for 6 weeks as had a manual.

Shoulders are merkins to deal with.

I'll set my alarm for 7am and head to Woolies to clean them out of their garlic.

I had shoulder pain in 2017 that lasted months. It was agony just trying to take off a t-shirt, and I had to use my left hand to do up the seat belt. I was worried it would never get better but it did. Also got some neck pain at around the same time where it was painful to turn my head. It was a shit time. I still don't know why it resolved itself or why it took so long. I stopped going to the physio and doing my exercises when they didn't seem to be working. Eventually it just got better by itself, though my shoulder still gives me a sharp pain if I stretch it too much one way. I assume it's arthritis.

Job today the owners had a builder rip them off and not pay his trades. And all his certification where dodged up and non compliant. He also walked away with a large sum of their money and done it to muliptle families. He is now working for someone and they are unable to get anything from him.
Admit it. You didn't go to work at all. You just stayed at home and watched A Current Affair.

what did you do different in the last month?