Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

First time on a cruise ship. Not a fan if I am honest, but as honey knows I am a big believer in trying everything at least once.

Mate, I was never a fan either, yet the ex booked one and we as a family went, with our 14 and 12 yo kids about 8 years ago.
It was a blast and shocked me how good it was.
Yes, it's a floating RSL, I get that.
But there were so many opportunities to get away from people and just chill in peace. Some of the theatre shows were actually quite good.
And, beyond all, the food was f**king amazing.
Try and ignore your pre-conceptions and just chill out, enjoy the incredible dining options that are mostly free, party if you want to, or hide away in places like the library and enjoy some peace. Go to stuff like bingo or trivia. That's quite fun. Make the most of it, is what I'm saying.
Tbh, we spent sweet FA time in our cabins during the cruise. There's plenty of room to exercise and walk around the ship.
The ex used to sleep in, while I was up at sunrise every morning, walking around the exercise track watching the sunrise, and then sitting on the deck drinking a coffee. We'd all then meet for brekkie, either in the buffet of the restaurant.
Make the most of it mate.
As I said, I was never a fan and would never have considered booking a cruise as a holiday for the family as it did not appeal to me personally, but I was more than surprised at how much I enjoyed it.

Gay porn in your rooms @Gary Gutful ???

What sort of cruise is this??
Tom Cruise GIF

did it once, never again, boring as f**k
I’ve done one also and had an ok time but it is a bit of a bogan experience. My mates also drank like there was no tomorrow. I can’t do that which is why I look 10 years younger than the fat merkins.

parra pete

AN HISTORIC CHRISTMAS STORY

Santa was very upset. It was Christmas Eve and NOTHING was going right!
Mrs. Claus had burned all the biscuits.

The elves were complaining about not getting paid for the overtime they had while making the toys.

The reindeers had been drinking all afternoon and were pissed.

To make matters worse, they had taken the sleigh out for a spin earlier in the day and had crashed it into a tree.

Santa was furious. "I can't believe it!

I've got to deliver millions of presents all over the world in just a few hours and all of my reindeer are drunk, the elves are on strike and I don't even have a Christmas tree!"

He continued, "And I sent that stupid Little Angel out hours ago to find a tree and he isn't even back yet! What am I going to do?"

Just then, the Little Angel opened the front door and stepped in from the snowy night, dragging a Christmas tree behind him.

He said, "Yo, fat man! Where do you want me to stick the tree this year?"

And thus the tradition of angels atop the Christmas tree got its start...

Wishing all contributers a safe and happy Christmas.

Thank you for your contributions to this forum....it is a terrific place for the fans to express their love of the Club.

The things that unite us are more important than the things that divide up.
"Parra to thrive in 2025"...