Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Are they to stop the sharks getting out?

Rainbow Bay is on the southern tip of the Gold Coast, so it's easy enough to swim around it, I guess. Plenty of shoals of tailer around at the moment, and they appeared to be feeding when the vid was taken.

Shitty weather yesterday, but the day prior was 36 Deg C and heaps of people in the water.

85 Baby

malmesbury-jacket-392_3024x.jpg

85 Baby

I reckon it does go down as best World Series ever. The walk off double play was bit of dip compared to some of the other plays towards the end but each team having load bases with less than 2 outs yet unable to convert was wild. Couple of hits off the bat felt like they were going to be game winners only for defence just be there.

I found it weird. I have seen multiple YouTube videos about Shohei and how amazing he is. Commentators creaming their pants.

Just read an article from the Washington Post about how they won the series and no mention of Shohei.

Confused at this point.