Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

Incorrect

I wonder if the Tigers will make a huge play for Drown for 2024. As things stand now, Brooks will be off their books by then so the $1m+ Brooks is on will be available to spend elsewhere. With Ice and Perham (reportedly) at the Tigers, Benji coaching there in a couple of years and a million bucks to spend, they could make a compelling sales pitch you'd think....

Not saying they'd need to offer a million by the way, but maybe 800K which is probably more than we'd be offering. Even if we did, they'd have room to move above any of our best offers you'd think....

eels_fan

maybe 800K which is probably more than we'd be offering.
I think Dyl is almost on that currently, the club would no doubt expect they are going to have to increase that to keep him, especially since he is now an international.

we’re going to need to invest near on $2m a season to keep our halves pairing intact from 2024 onwards. Will be interesting how we manage the cap…

eels_fan

Was interesting on 100% Footy last night to hear Gould say that neither the Cowboys or Sharks have what I takes in the finals to beat Penrith, and the only club that could beat Penrith and stop them winning the title is Parra, but he’s not certain we’ll get far enough to be in that position

yy_cheng

I wonder if the Tigers will make a huge play for Drown for 2024. As things stand now, Brooks will be off their books by then so the $1m+ Brooks is on will be available to spend elsewhere. With Ice and Perham (reportedly) at the Tigers, Benji coaching there in a couple of years and a million bucks to spend, they could make a compelling sales pitch you'd think....

Not saying they'd need to offer a million by the way, but maybe 800K which is probably more than we'd be offering. Even if we did, they'd have room to move above any of our best offers you'd think....
There was talk earlier that Benji wanted to bring Moses and Teddy back to Tigers.

It could possibly pan out coz we might be able to keep Dyl or Moses but might be pushed for both.
And Sualli is just waiting for Teddy to make the #1 spot available. The chooks might tell Teddy for 2024 to move on and Sualli to take his place.

yy_cheng

Was interesting on 100% Footy last night to hear Gould say that neither the Cowboys or Sharks have what I takes in the finals to beat Penrith, and the only club that could beat Penrith and stop them winning the title is Parra, but he’s not certain we’ll get far enough to be in that position
That's probably true

eels_fan

The tiges might get Mates rates
Benji has come out publicly and said he has not spoken to any rival players at all beyond those due at the club in 2023, and for the next 2 years when he is an assistant he is not involved in recruitment.

yy_cheng

Benji has come out publicly and said he has not spoken to any rival players at all beyond those due at the club in 2023, and for the next 2 years when he is an assistant he is not involved in recruitment.
Isn't it as long as they don't make a formal offer

eels_fan

He CAN make contact.

He is saying he hasn’t spoken to Teddy, Mitch or anyone and it’s just media making up articles for clicks

If we won the next 4 games without Moses what do you reckon happens? We may look to lock Dylan up long term and shift Gutherson to 5/8

The Predictor

I think Dyl is almost on that currently, the club would no doubt expect they are going to have to increase that to keep him, especially since he is now an international.

we’re going to need to invest near on $2m a season to keep our halves pairing intact from 2024 onwards. Will be interesting how we manage the cap…
He will move on, guaranteed!!!