Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW Game 3

Barromundi

First and foremost, Bellamy and his hopeless selectors must go. Then to follow them close behind are the following:

Ennis - he is a joke, offers nothing but niggle.
White - this cat has had enough chances and failed miserably each time
Weyman - sorry big boy, you offer nothing at rep level.
Gidley - what a terribly over rated player
Mohaghan - who the hell picked him over form wingers like Gordon or Merritt
Creagh - I have never seen him do the tuff stuff on field, he is an embarrassment to the jersey.
Pearce - clearly not ready or good enough.

Now, I think this team would give a better show and challenge the maroons in game 3.

Dugan
M Gordon
Jennings
Morris
Morris
Barrett
Carney
Snowman
Farah
Cross
Heighton
Lewis
Gallen (c)
Douglas
Gallowway
ODonnell
Watmough
Thoughts?

azzah72

Who cares.

It isn't gonna change anything, QLD got 5 in a Row on us. And they did it by Smashing us!!

How Bad was the Dragons reps? They gave up at least 18 points! Qld either went through or around a dragons player on just about every try!

It's almost like Bennett instructed them to!

I thought Gal, Hindy & odonnel were disappointing. I expected their defense to be ruthless & lockyer & thurston to never , ever go without being tackled. That is where they could have came back into it, despite the shyte game plan from bellamy

sharks4ever

I thought Gal, Hindy & odonnel were disappointing. I expected their defense to be ruthless & lockyer & thurston to never , ever go without being tackled. That is where they could have came back into it, despite the shyte game plan from bellamy

Gallen was off the field for nealry half an hour in that time they crossed 3 times

Stats men ... question.

Blues players tackle count and time they were on the field.

Declared Idiot #88

DJDL

Well don't they tell a story? NSW starting props combine for 17 hitups all game, to Gallen's 14, and 130 metres gained to Gallen's 112. The only other NSW player to make more than 100 metres was Jarryd Hayne.

In fact, look at Creagh, Hindmarsh and Waterhouse. They make a combined total of 15 hitups for 103 metres.

And that about sums it up. When the going gets tough, the NSW forwards go missing

Well don't they tell a story? NSW starting props combine for 17 hitups all game, to Gallen's 14, and 130 metres gained to Gallen's 112. The only other NSW player to make more than 100 metres was Jarryd Hayne.

In fact, look at Creagh, Hindmarsh and Waterhouse. They make a combined total of 15 hitups for 103 metres.

And that about sums it up. When the going gets tough, the NSW forwards go missing

Too bloody right!!!! There were a bloody lot of NSW forwards out there last night who were softer than my old fella whenever I see a picture of Magneighhhhhh!!!

2 years left I reckon...maybe even next year.
once lockyer retires and Inglis & smith , slater go to the UK or AFL or somewhere for heaps more money we are in with a chance.

RgSharks

With the amount of penalties and drop ball NSW had there was no chance of winning.
Add to that the outside backs couldn't defend and the frontrow was simply getting smashed.

Eion

Did I read that correctly that they reckon Gallen only made 19 tackles.

Thats got to be deadset bullsh!t

Declared Idiot #88
That's probably pretty close quigs. It seemed a lot of the attack was not directed at the middle.

Mate he did the first three tackles when he went back onto the field late in the game.

19 can't be right.

Declared Idiot #88

Packy

Gallen was the best NSW player on the field by far. Thanks Sharks. Without him 60 - 0

Since 73

The first 30 minutes were the best SOO 30 minutes I've seen in friggin years.

they led 8 nil but NSW stepped it up.
Gal took out Myles and Odonnel ruffled a fair few of them in a 30 sec period when he speared one, and had Taylor in the headlights.

We would've been the next to score.

Then...

Bellamy takes Ennis and Gal from the fray and enter...

kurt Gidley.

I don't know how many games this poor bugger has played for the blues but he has been absolutely woeful in every single one.

Game over from the moment he came on.

Who cares about changes?
Who gives a stuff.
It's a dead rubber - IT'S OVER.

It means NOTHING.

What are we gone try and win the last game again and brag about that.
Qld will be pumped more for this game than last nite after last year.

I just want to see Davo, Kneen, Kelly, Geyer and Boyd signed on $1 contracts and send them out.

Kick it out from the kickoff - you only need the one scrum.

Game over.

Craigshark

I'm scared now it's all over, they'll pick Snowden and Douglas for a dead rubber, and knowing our luck.. there will be an injury..