Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

O.T. Looking for a reputable builder in the Shire.

bubs

Hi everyone.

I'm looking for a builder in the Shire that works in removing asbestos sheeting and installing James Hardie external cladding.
Does anyone know of good builders for fair prices. I got 1 quote from a builder for an unreasonable price, so looking for other quotes.

Thanks..

Bubs.

Special K

It’s crazy how houses get knocked down and built in 6 weeks here.

that said if anyone knows a good acrylic render who can fix a f**k up drop me a note. Had a bad Airtasker experience :joy:

I know heaps of quality tradies, in almost every trade. Good blokes who I have worked with and know well and wouldn't fk you over. The problem is the boom, as you get all these flash in the pan companies that hire anyone to do a job which is usually shoddy because they work under time management, or are micro managed.. f**k that. You're better off going to your local pub in the arvo and asking around. I'm serious.

I bought a house in 17' stripped it down completely, only the plumber was outside my circle of friends.

Good luck Bubs, there are good ones out there.

2012....Sharks Year

Geezus.....one of the only fair dinkum genuine questions asked and poor Bubs doesn’t get one serious reply....f**king Bob the Builder lol. Sorry Bubs can’t help you either.

bluefox68

Hi everyone.

I'm looking for a builder in the Shire that works in removing asbestos sheeting and installing James Hardie external cladding.
Does anyone know of good builders for fair prices. I got 1 quote from a builder for an unreasonable price, so looking for other quotes.

Thanks..

Bubs.
I can’t add much, except to say that we bought an old house in Bathurst on a large block (2300 m2) and sub-divided into 3 blocks. When we reno-ed the house, the asbestos removal cost about $6000.

It was highway robbery, but we had no choice...

And anyway. How do you go past the new PC Bob with his business partner Wendy and apprentice Leo?

Seriously?

bob_the_builder_cet_2015_crop.jpg

Bob the builder sounds shonky to me . Anyway By the time he ticks all the PC and WPHS boxes he would cost a fortune. What about Sideshow Bob ? He has a friendly smile and an honest face !