Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Observation

My observation.

We threw the baby out with the bath water and now we rebuild with a supposed new culture.

Heard It all before, Anderson.

Ricky put the steel in.

Flanno bought crap, still there.

I hope Fitz does well, but he is just another Kearney or Price at this stage.

I would not work for the Sharks, terrible place to work now.

Ozzi_78

I reckon lots of these posts are as a result of reading and believing the media reports of how bad the admin have been, specifically around AR.

Seems Adam thinks differently. Maybe we should too.

SKIBUR

EJKKbZl.png

carinashark

I have stood back over last few weeks and watched the forum go into meltdown, I have noticed a few things, that if I was commenting would have changed or dragged me into it.

1. Quicksilver - I may not agree with you on most but you stand on what you believe but this clown ozzi just kept attacking you, when u called him out on stuff, Frenzy wasn't far behind as the attack dog.
2. Frenzy - the domino king, dosent say what is happening just alludes if it dosent happen not a domino, he has rambled for years why did you guys start to believe.
3. The majority for information on club inside workings we have gone to CB and Snoop, did you notice how quiet they were these are the guys who break the news not others.
4. Ozzi - so this guy comes along spouting God knows what, you believe him when something dosent happen he says but when I was told it was on, told by who, no one making up crap as he went along now AR didn't sign again changes his time, he knows nothing it was proven, the guy will make out he knows what is going on, but the guy has NFI
I never make it to Stake’s list!

Inferno

My observation.

We threw the baby out with the bath water and now we rebuild with a supposed new culture.

Ricky put the steel in.

Can't help but feel the same place Mr. A.

Booted Morris for Fitzy and since then we've missed out on the super assistance coach Ciraldo, lost our halfback and missed out on an elite halfback leaving the cupboard bare. We'll now probably ended up paying overs to keep half the losers we have who we seem to have given marching orders to a month ago.

On the field the footy is worse than ever with no one seeming to care.

I can't help but wonder at what point people might start to think signing Fitzgibbon isn't worth it given the how poorly we're doing.

If he walks into a side winning or battling for the wooden spoon what are people's expectations for 2022?

Oh FFS

Doing poorly?

In games yes.

Otherwise we are in barely a different place. Who's gone? Chad. That's all so far isn't it? Whos coming. Chambers and McInnes.

No one wanted Chad so we must be ahead of the game.

FFS just let it evolve people.

When it all comes together in a year, 2 or even 3 the bandwagon won't be big enough to hold all the negative Nancys who are going to want to hop on board.

You don't lay a few bricks, lie on them and say the house you are building is shit because the bricks are uncomfortable do you?

Omnishark2

Ricky put the steel in.

Come on Angry, you have lost the plot here.

The deadwood needs to be cleaned out - Dugan, Moylan, Fifi, Woods, and unfortunately it looks like Wade is cooked too. Johnson is sooking, so he will probably skulk off too. Chad saved us the trouble of using the broom on him.

Morris definitely did really well with the cards he was dealt - but it was just papering over the inevitable, and delaying the inevitable. Morris wanted to get rid of the deadwood too (I know he told a Sharks juniors coach he had worked with closely), but his friendships with them made it difficult. He tried going hardline with Fifi (and did the right thing IMO), and look at the blowback from that, Fifi has gone public with his whingeing now.

There was probably a middle ground where Morris could have been kept on for the rest of the year. I don't buy this crap that Dino asked the players and they said no - maybe from a few disaffected players like Fifi, but no way from the young guys Morris had brought through who are our future.

But the deed is done now, that ship has sailed. The cleanout is being accelerated, and the results are getting ugly as the deadwood sulks. We all just want the team to pull their fingers out and start giving it a red hot crack anyway, but the rot has set it & it is contagious.

But comparing Fitzgibbon to Anderson is insane !!!

Anderson was already a dinosaur when he came to us - the game has already moved past him. Plus he was a complete prick (exhibit 1, Presto).
Fitzgibbon is on the way up, no better preparation in the game right now, absolutely across the modern game with the new rules.
Chalk and cheese !!

Quicksilver

Being pro-Morris ≠ let’s re-sign all our old worn out players for over-inflated long term contracts again.

snout

I reckon lots of these posts are as a result of reading and believing the media reports of how bad the admin have been, specifically around AR.

Seems Adam thinks differently. Maybe we should too.
Nope.
Posters are just let down.
Hopes were high.
Corners mightve been turned.
Actions may be justified.
Fortunes couldve been changed.

And then the airs out of the balloon.

Nobody listens to those dickheads opinions.

Ozzi_78

I will be pissed when the bandwagon want want back on.
Nope.
Posters are just let down.
Hopes were high.
Corners mightve been turned.
Actions may be justified.
Fortunes couldve been changed.

And then the airs out of the balloon.

Nobody listens to those dickheads opinions.
all of Facebook suggests you’re wrong.