Wobbygong said:Christ how many players are you going to have to offload now that you've signed Riddell? I heard on talkin sport someone from the eels said a couple of NRL quality players would have to make way to sign Riddell.
He's a very good acquisition, but at 330k per season, I think you've paid well over the top for him.
planeteels.com said:End of 2005
*Chris Armit
*John Morris
*Matt Petersen
*David Vaealiki
*Daniel Wagon
New to Parra in 2004
*Eric Grothe Jnr
*Fui Fui Moi Moi
*Chris Muckert
*Craig Stapleton
Colonel Eel said:planeteels.com said:End of 2005
*Chris Armit
*John Morris
*Matt Petersen
*David Vaealiki
*Daniel Wagon
New to Parra in 2004
*Eric Grothe Jnr
*Fui Fui Moi Moi
*Chris Muckert
*Craig Stapleton
This will make a few more people happy.
Hurriflatch said:Colonel: With Morris off contract next year it will make it interesting if Riddell blitz's them in his 1st year at the club similar to Drew in 2001.
Hurriflatch said:Just on a Sports Tonight update according to it the deal is worth OVER 1million meaning at least 340 per year so it would be interesting to see who does leave might give a better idea as to how much Riddell is actually on.
Hurriflatch said:yeah, I guess all the reports could be true then.
$250K per year BASE fee
but incentives, bonuses etc could bring it up to $340 per year.
Wobbygong said:What do you mean the sweetner to get him over from the Queens was the chance to play rep footy??? Fair dinkum mate you have more chance of being picked in the rep teams if you play for the Roosters or the Dragons than you would playing for the eels.
The sweetner was they offered him 200k, you guys offered him 330k nothing more. At least he'll be able to update his BMW again.
Seriously he will be fantastic for you guys and I hope he gives you that lift you have been missing, well done Parra.
Exactly. The incentives are definitely in the club's favour with the quality of hookers for NSW at the moment. If he ends up getting them, then we would all be very happy that he had been playing that well for us.HRVTSKA said:And you would think that players like Bedures(spellin), wing and priddis infront of him major rep footy wont happen...
Hopefully i am proved wrong and he has a remeakable season next yr with us that the selectors choose him