Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Offsiders

titoelcolombiano

This is what I secured by putting my peepers and earholes at the screen screen ,involving lesbian sporting host who knows little about rugby league, Waleed who pretends he likes rl and maybe he does(who cares) a Vic Netball coach,John Harms who is reasonable toward rl.
First off ,nasal Underbelly snorted "apart from the car crash rugby league has been this week".She then proceeded to give about 6 minutes to the NRL.
Then of course 3 minutes to Mathew Lodge and the story in the Telegraph by the AFL loving Journo Jessica Halloran and Lodge's ex, another black eye toward rugby league>they all tut tutted, none of them have a flipping clue, that the very person who decided after he went through various programmes to get back in the NRL ,was none other than Integrity Unit chief(a female) Karen Murphy,coincidentally an ex cop.
When are these incompetent ninnies of journalists actually going to spend more time researching the matter, instead of the gungho approach rip into the NRL to point score .No one likes what happened,but if you do a story include all facts and aspects.Else you are nothing but a biased writer, whose view are clearly defined and not balanced nor researched .

This Halloran bird seems to only write stories in the Telegraph,when it involves an NRL off field incident, other times she appears in hibernation or getting further instructions from Gil.

Great post! What gets me is that the NRL had an incident free off-season. These issues are old issues (they brought up Carney and the bubbling last week - how long a go was that?) Whereas the AFL had the photo of the topless woman with the Richmond premiership medal around her neck getting texted around and shared on social media and that was dropped in about two and a half seconds as a story.

titoelcolombiano

I'm aware of his work, he does something called the Footy Almanac whatever that is.Originally a Queenslander,then lives in Melbourne,obviously being sucked in,by the Victoriania drug of AFL .

I repeat ,out of the clowns on the Offsiders,he is the most reasonable, if you can use that description ,toward rugby league.

Underbelly feigns interest as the moderator.The only difference between her and Whately ,the latter doesn't wear lipstick.

Waleed mumbles away showing he is a snapped on Storm fan.When everyone know he is a Richmond fan.
Richard Behinds another news Ltd hack, almost has to be threatened to say anything pro NRL.Then made some sarcastic comment ,he has plenty of stories on NRL off field incidents.He even made an issue in the Telegraph about advertising on NRL jerseys.

As as for that horror movie,Caro Wilson,you can bet rl will get a bagging from her, whilst she continues to worship at the altar of Gil(I can play Polo)McLachlan.
The other panel members from time to time are pretty harmless.

Don't get me started on the union bird Georgina Robinson(??),hates rl.ensures any opportunity is sized with a slight dig.Talks through her nose, which is aimed well up in the air.

Roy Masters is the only shining light - it's surely not long til he retires though. Watch that wussy pompus cricket guy turn his nose up when RL is mentioned.

Headless Chook

As much as “we” vent our frustrations about this program it’s only seen by a very small number of posters contributing here on LU. If only there was a Facebook page.

I'm aware of his work, he does something called the Footy Almanac whatever that is.Originally a Queenslander,then lives in Melbourne,obviously being sucked in,by the Victoriania drug of AFL .

I repeat ,out of the clowns on the Offsiders,he is the most reasonable, if you can use that description ,toward rugby league.

Underbelly feigns interest as the moderator.The only difference between her and Whately ,the latter doesn't wear lipstick.

Waleed mumbles away showing he is a snapped on Storm fan.When everyone know he is a Richmond fan.
Richard Behinds another news Ltd hack, almost has to be threatened to say anything pro NRL.Then made some sarcastic comment ,he has plenty of stories on NRL off field incidents.He even made an issue in the Telegraph about advertising on NRL jerseys.

As as for that horror movie,Caro Wilson,you can bet rl will get a bagging from her, whilst she continues to worship at the altar of Gil(I can play Polo)McLachlan.
The other panel members from time to time are pretty harmless.

Don't get me started on the union bird Georgina Robinson(??),hates rl.ensures any opportunity is sized with a slight dig.Talks through her nose, which is aimed well up in the air.
No he was an AFL patsy before moving to Melbourne I can assure you. Except for Roy, there has never been a single pro RL person appear on the show.

taipan

No he was an AFL patsy before moving to Melbourne I can assure you. Except for Roy, there has never been a single pro RL person appear on the show.

I bow to your better research.If that's the case, he IMO doesn't bag the NRL like the other clowns regularly do.

But ,but ,Massoud he is pro NRL LOL.

Dodgy

I like watching the show to bag it .thanks to cricket, they didn't shit on RL this week.

I know there an expectation of standard, because it's a national show. But let's face it, in any context, it's a lightweight show.

I like watching the show to bag it .thanks to cricket, they didn't shit on RL this week.

I know there an expectation of standard, because it's a national show. But let's face it, in any context, it's a lightweight show.
Its certainly not a national show.
Its prime aim is promote fumbleball and there is no dispute about that

taipan

Hallelujah!!! another balanced Offsiders.Not one panel member ,with a clue about rugby league.

12 minutes devoted to a cricketer playing with his ball
1 minuteddevoted to an athlete named Winx.Is he a pole vaulter? Or channel swimmer?
7 minutes geneflucting to the AFLW comp and grand final.You'd swear these players were Godesses incapable of making a mistake.
3 minutes to the AFL
Then wait for it ,2 overly generous minutes to the NRL ,and in between the AFL was mentioned as some guiding light for making admissions the(umpires) get it wrong.
Yep boys ,girls ,gimps and bandana wearers ,this is our tax funded national ABC.

Enjoy how your money is flushed down the bottomless dunny ,that is our National broadcaster.It could be better spent on schools and hospitals right Fitzhead?

The reason I continue to watch it is
!)To act as some sort of peoples' auditor, and want to keep the bastards honest.OK I failed.
2) Because I'm a flipping masochist.

Hallelujah!!! another balanced Offsiders.Not one panel member ,with a clue about rugby league.

12 minutes devoted to a cricketer playing with his ball
1 minuteddevoted to an athlete named Winx.Is he a pole vaulter? Or channel swimmer?
7 minutes geneflucting to the AFLW comp and grand final.You'd swear these players were Godesses incapable of making a mistake.
3 minutes to the AFL
Then wait for it ,2 overly generous minutes to the NRL ,and in between the AFL was mentioned as some guiding light for making admissions the(umpires) get it wrong.
Yep boys ,girls ,gimps and bandana wearers ,this is our tax funded national ABC.

Enjoy how your money is flushed down the bottomless dunny ,that is our National broadcaster.It could be better spent on schools and hospitals right Fitzhead?

The reason I continue to watch it is
!)To act as some sort of peoples' auditor, and want to keep the bastards honest.OK I failed.
2) Because I'm a flipping masochist.
fumbleball journos have never been honest and never will.
Do yourself a favour and stop watching the dross

j5o6hn

I when I do watch it its on my computer I just fast forward through the AFL & the rest till I find RL then watch & wonder how stupid some of these Journos are